12/9 punkin +12/131 amps 149 +5/113 +7/152

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

off to a great start this morning - he was 131 at +12, so we stalled a few minutes and shot a 149 with a reduced dose of 6.0 units. and i remarked to the DH "remember when 7.0 was the 1/2 dose that we shot in October?" punkin's come a long ways, slowly but surely.

i was carrying punkin's food to The Feeding Spot (in order to fulfill The Feeding Contract hahahahaha) and i told him to hurry up - his tail was flying high and his little legs were going double speed. get to that food! anya, on the other hand, has mostly1 speed - "slink." she slinks along the wall not certain if she wants to go into the laundry room to get fed because it's possible no one will ever let her out again. sometimes those beans take too long to re-open the door!

off to work - punkin's not going to be monitored til i get home for lunch at +5, so i gave him ff turkey & gib which is maybe 8% carbs, and will give him 1/2 can of high carb before we leave. stuff him good and he'll be very content and hopefully it will make up for the missed +3 breakfast.

acupuncture today.

my life revolves around the kitter! :-D
 
Re: 12/9 punkin +12/131 amps 149

That's great progress! Surf the blues today Punkin.

Julie, how do you think the acupuncture is going?
 
Re: 12/9 punkin +12/131 amps 149

Oh lucky punkin, getting the good fuds. Almost makes up for mamabean being gone all day! :-D He is looking great, Julie. Have a good Friday!
 
Re: 12/9 punkin +12/131 amps 149

Nice numbers for Punkin and he is doing great. I love seeing his progress so i imagine it must be thrilling for you after all you have been through. Funny how these beautiful creatures wrap us around their little paws and own us. My life also revolves around the kitter and each day I give thanks for her. She always makes me smile. You seem to get much joy from yours as well.
 
Have you ever tried feeding punkin in the laundry room so Anya doesn't have to worry about being locked up in there? Nice numbers for mr. punkin today! Nice dose too! That is so great to see him coming down so much.
Liz
 
A really really nice start for Punkin today!!! I hope he surfed along safely. I know how unnerving that is to have to shoot, feed, and leave. Have a nicew evening and a great weekend!
 
Hi Julie & Punkin,
Beautiful numbers today, Punkin! And on a lower dose, too. I can tell that your mamabean is very pleased!
Now, hurry and catch the party bus to the Full Cold Moon party. Bring Anya. The kitties will enjoy the singing and dancing and the snow, too!

Have a good weekend, Julie,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top