12/9 Minner AMPS 132 +8 89 PMPS 104 +5 147 — dose?

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Last post 12/6

So …. We are 8 cycles now of the increased dose of 6.5 (from 6.25).

Great news … no yellow!
Great news … she got to eat 3% again (vs only 0%, 1% and a periodic 2%).

Not so great news … it seems this improvement started fading. First 3 cycles had nice green. Next 3 cycles had barely a green and that was after backing off the 3%.

Do these antibodies jack up that fast ? Or is this whatever may be going on with teeth ? I thought the maxi guard wipes were helping but a good look today and I still see that reddish line along gumline. So I started the CET toothpaste, that was a mistake. I got fish flavor and dextrose (sugar) is 5th ingredient. Her bg went up 30 points from +4 to +5 after that being the only thing in her mouth since she had 0% carb a little past +3.

So I’m contemplating another increase to get her back to having 3% food and getting back to 60-70s. This stresses me out.

Any feedback ? Should I just hang tight a little longer?

If Wendy happens to see this, I’d love to know if a cat going down in dose, then back up, is not to be a surprise. I just don’t know if this could be completely ok and not something to be freaked out about. Down from 7.75 in Jan to 4.5 in June and now back up to 6.5, maybe more soon. There are no clinical signs of anything amiss ….
 
If Wendy happens to see this, I’d love to know if a cat going down in dose, then back up, is not to be a surprise.
You ever look at Bell's spreadsheet? That's just one example of an IAA only kitty. That's not super common, or at least most people's cats don't get on high enough doses that they test for it. I've seen two studies on small numbers of cats. One said IAA is common, the other said it's not. I wandered a bit off topic, but only to say that it's hard to find many spreadsheets to compare against. Jack is the other current IAA only kitty I can think of. Going up and down and around in a non IAA kitty is also common. There's a reason we call feline diabetes a dance.

When following TR, doses with green nadirs we hold for 10 cycles. Tonight is cycle 8.

Redish line on the gum line is a clinical sign of something amiss.
 
You ever look at Bell's spreadsheet?
Oh yes. I am a big Bell follower and at a macro level there is a similar dosage trend. Seth is way better at TR protocol integrity than me. I’m a quick draw at times, but I’m also an over-tester so I think that helps keep her safe even tho I can be “TR rogue” at times. I also think there is some fundamental difference b/t Bell & Minner …Bell has a much more colorful sheet so I’ve pondered if their native insulin output differs, almost as if Bell has a pancreas that sputters more than Minner’s. Will never know so its just an academic conversation.
Redish line on the gum line is a clinical sign of something amiss.
I am going to keep using the Maxi Guard wipes for one more week to see if I can notice a change in redness. I’m going to schedule appt w/ the other vet in practice to get her opinion on the mouth. I am not sure what they can do since she already had a recent dental. Maybe we go on doxy long term.

At least for now Minner’s outward behavior gives no sign something is amiss. We know cats hide stuff well, but even with sharp eye on lookout for outward signs, she seems the same …. Eating, peeing, pooping, playing, etc.

Thanks Wendy for responding.
 
Back
Top