MinnerPip
Member Since 2024
Last post 12/6
So …. We are 8 cycles now of the increased dose of 6.5 (from 6.25).
Great news … no yellow!
Great news … she got to eat 3% again (vs only 0%, 1% and a periodic 2%).
Not so great news … it seems this improvement started fading. First 3 cycles had nice green. Next 3 cycles had barely a green and that was after backing off the 3%.
Do these antibodies jack up that fast ? Or is this whatever may be going on with teeth ? I thought the maxi guard wipes were helping but a good look today and I still see that reddish line along gumline. So I started the CET toothpaste, that was a mistake. I got fish flavor and dextrose (sugar) is 5th ingredient. Her bg went up 30 points from +4 to +5 after that being the only thing in her mouth since she had 0% carb a little past +3.
So I’m contemplating another increase to get her back to having 3% food and getting back to 60-70s. This stresses me out.
Any feedback ? Should I just hang tight a little longer?
If Wendy happens to see this, I’d love to know if a cat going down in dose, then back up, is not to be a surprise. I just don’t know if this could be completely ok and not something to be freaked out about. Down from 7.75 in Jan to 4.5 in June and now back up to 6.5, maybe more soon. There are no clinical signs of anything amiss ….
So …. We are 8 cycles now of the increased dose of 6.5 (from 6.25).
Great news … no yellow!
Great news … she got to eat 3% again (vs only 0%, 1% and a periodic 2%).
Not so great news … it seems this improvement started fading. First 3 cycles had nice green. Next 3 cycles had barely a green and that was after backing off the 3%.
Do these antibodies jack up that fast ? Or is this whatever may be going on with teeth ? I thought the maxi guard wipes were helping but a good look today and I still see that reddish line along gumline. So I started the CET toothpaste, that was a mistake. I got fish flavor and dextrose (sugar) is 5th ingredient. Her bg went up 30 points from +4 to +5 after that being the only thing in her mouth since she had 0% carb a little past +3.
So I’m contemplating another increase to get her back to having 3% food and getting back to 60-70s. This stresses me out.
Any feedback ? Should I just hang tight a little longer?
If Wendy happens to see this, I’d love to know if a cat going down in dose, then back up, is not to be a surprise. I just don’t know if this could be completely ok and not something to be freaked out about. Down from 7.75 in Jan to 4.5 in June and now back up to 6.5, maybe more soon. There are no clinical signs of anything amiss ….