12/9 Mikey AMPS 278 PMPS 378 +1/311 +5.5 219 +9.5/192

Status
Not open for further replies.

miso00

Member Since 2011
Mikey has been in the high number the past week. Today was the first time in 7 days that he was in yellow, 278. Yesterday it was suggested to do a dose increase back to 1.5. For his shot this morning I stayed with the 1.25u because it was in the yellow and I was running late to post to see if I should stay or increase.

Since I am a new bean I don't know if that was the right decision to make, I just feel so under the clock sometimes and I know Lantus is time sensitive. I would appreciate advise on if I should increase the dose back to 1.5u at his 11pm shot?

yesterday's condo:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58219
 
Re: 12/9 Mikey +4/338 AMPS 278

It's nice to see Mikey coming down a bit. I can't offered dosing advice, but if you edit you subject line to show you have a question, you'll draw the attention of those who can.

Good luck!
 
Re: 12/9 Mikey +4/338 AMPS 278

nice to see a change!

See where he goes by tonight. I would rather see him get back to the flat yellow and blue/green where he was before, so if he drops today or if he stays yellow tonight, it might be worth holding this dose to see if he can stay in this range. If he goes back up by tonight, I would probably go ahead and increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top