12/9 Ivy Amps 236 , + 3 219, +6 250, +9 242 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
12/8/24
Amps 236, +1 193 Libre

Gave an increase this morning to 3.5 units. Past few days have been blue and yellow with a few Green dips now and then on the Libre.
Would like to see the overall numbers, a little lower and see less yellow.
She looks too much like this Van Gogh “Wheatfield” (1890) painting.

upload_2024-12-9_7-23-31.jpeg

While a lovely painting, we need less “wheat”

Let’s see if we can tweak the chart and her paintings a little bit.

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-9_7-23-31.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-9_7-23-31.jpeg
    71.6 KB · Views: 75
12/8/24
Amps 236, +1 193 Libre

Gave an increase this morning to 3.5 units. Past few days have been blue and yellow with a few Green dips now and then on the Libre.
Would like to see the overall numbers, a little lower and see less yellow.
She looks too much like this Van Gogh “Wheatfield” (1890) painting.

View attachment 71765
While a lovely painting, we need less “wheat”

Let’s see if we can tweak the chart and her paintings a little bit.

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
From my walk on the Camino Real (Mission Trail) in my life pre-FD
upload_2024-12-9_11-50-17.jpeg


OK sweet Ivy of the fluffy feet—time for Irises!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-9_11-50-17.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-9_11-50-17.jpeg
    162.9 KB · Views: 77
From my walk on the Camino Real (Mission Trail) in my life pre-FD
View attachment 71773

OK sweet Ivy of the fluffy feet—time for Irises!
Beautiful, Colleen. Looks very much like Van Gogh's painting with same color ways. I'm glad we can visit foreign lands via our photos from previous travels here.
Ms. Fluffy Feet definitely needs more Irises. :cool:
Hope you and Methos are having a calm day.:cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

no wheat for diabetic kittys! :) All paws and fingers are crossed, Ivy sees more lower blues and dark green numbers! :cat:

I hope Ivys little nephew is fine! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Beautiful, Colleen. Looks very much like Van Gogh's painting with same color ways. I'm glad we can visit foreign lands via our photos from previous travels here.
Ms. Fluffy Feet definitely needs more Irises. :cool:
Hope you and Methos are having a calm day.:cool::cool:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
California often feels like a strange country :). This is about a 90 minute drive (several days walk) from my front door…but thanks. I didn’t realize it had similar colors until you posted that Van Gogh
 
California often feels like a strange country :). This is about a 90 minute drive (several days walk) from my front door…but thanks. I didn’t realize it had similar colors until you posted that Van Gogh

So interesting this is California! I thought it is the camino in Spain. It looks very much like the Van Gogh painting. Just without the spooky birds. :)

"Wheatfield" is shown in the Van Gogh museum in Amsterdam. I remember I was impressed because I read that the field looks like the field he shot himself and the birds are already showing that something bad is coming. I learned just recently, that he most likely did not shoot himself but got shot by some boys from the village. Knowing that, it is totally different to look at the picture. And the birds are just birds. :)
 
I thought it is the camino in Spain.
THE Camino is in Spain (well starts in many places, Germans were a big percentage of pilgrims when I walked ) but there is a route in California where the (now) Saint Junipero Serra (much controversy) founded missions. While it’s not developed like Spain, and much of the route is paved over, one can walk the mission trail the length of California. The road that connected them was called El Camino Real (the royal road) and most cities along the original route—including my small town—have a Main Street named El Camino that travels along the route. People who walk it are often Californians who’ve walked the Camino de Santiago before. Less party, more hard work
 
:D You made me laugh again. I had no idea about shooting by himself or others. I must google it. Perhaps you were thinking of Hemingway. He shot himself (not sure where)…

I think a lot of talented people shot themselves. :) Van Gogh came in the village one day with a bullet inside him. He did not tell what happened. Because of his history with mental illness people thought, he shot himself and that is what I read many years ago. Seems like they investigated it further and today think, it was not him but young people from the village, who played with guns.
 
I think a lot of talented people shot themselves. :) Van Gogh came in the village one day with a bullet inside him. He did not tell what happened. Because of his history with mental illness people thought, he shot himself and that is what I read many years ago. Seems like they investigated it further and today think, it was not him but young people from the village, who played with guns.

thanks for sharing this, learn something new every day!
 
12/8/24
Amps 236, +1 193 Libre

Gave an increase this morning to 3.5 units. Past few days have been blue and yellow with a few Green dips now and then on the Libre.
Would like to see the overall numbers, a little lower and see less yellow.
She looks too much like this Van Gogh “Wheatfield” (1890) painting.

View attachment 71765
While a lovely painting, we need less “wheat”

Let’s see if we can tweak the chart and her paintings a little bit.

Have a safe day everyone :cat:
Hi Staci.
Good luck with the increase. I hope Ivy surfs steady in the blue and greens with less yellow.
Wishing you both a good evening, and safe surfing Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
Good luck with the increase. I hope Ivy surfs steady in the blue and greens with less yellow.
Wishing you both a good evening, and safe surfing Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Madeline, thank you. Ivy had a dip around +10 and that was it. Hoping for more :cool::D today.
Hope Butch had a good surf.
Have a good day ahead :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top