12/9/13 Blacky AMBG172+2 196,+6 189, +10 308, PMPS208

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes, I think the skipped shot caused Blacky's depot of insulin to drain a little.

I think seeing what the 0.10 dose can do, is a good idea. Just keep doing what you're doing.
He'll come back down.
 
it's important to have a dose you can give the same amount, twice a day. let's hope that he settles down into it.

i wouldn't be concerned yet. usually we say 6 shots at the same dose then re-evaluate. the count restarts after a skipped shot, so he's got 2 at this dose so far.
 
Actually, I think there's another factor that may be contributing to the higher numbers. Without getting some PM tests in, you don't have any idea what's going on at night. For example, with the 101 at PMPS on 12/7, it's likely that Blacky's numbers went into the greens. The question is how low did they go? Some of the higher numbers could result from a bounce.

Tonight, you shot a dropping number (i.e., numbers dropped about 100 points between AM +10 and your PMPS). I'd strongly encourage you to get a +1 and a +2 test to start. I'd also encourage you to get a before bed test every night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top