12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89+1.5=131+4=141+7=160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby had a good night stayed in the blues most of the night dipping into the green once. He started out pretty
good this morning at 203. I hope he doesn't get a high bounce out of this. He is doing good. Has eaten and taking a nap. Probably tired from all that testing last night. It's cold this morning the old furnace ran a lot last night. What can we expect it winter. :lol: . Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69

Toby is in the green in the day time usually happens at night. Just gave a little lc to keep him surfing. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69

Woot!

A message from Black Kitty -

:mrgreen: :cool:
 

Attachments

  • totally off the hook chichilla-boy (441x550) (401x500) (321x400).jpg
    totally off the hook chichilla-boy (441x550) (401x500) (321x400).jpg
    116.5 KB · Views: 328
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69+7.5=67+9=58

Gave 2 tsps. of HC to try and raise Toby's bg some. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69+7.5=67+9=58

Lovely job of steering the curve. It looks to me like Toby is going to be pushing for a dose reduction soon. Stay on your toes!
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69+7.5=67+9=58+10=67

Oh my, Toby is looking GREAT today! I hope he comes up just a little bit before PMPS for you.

Daytime green surfs are so much better. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+4.5=128+6.5=69+7.5=67+9=58+10=67

Toby is still at 67 at +11. Do I still give 12.25 units tonight.If he doesn't get any higher? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's AMPS=203+6.5=69+7.5+67 +9=58+10=67 +11=67Nee

Has it now been two hours since he last had any high carb food or any other type of food? Just want to make sure it's worn off by PMPS time.

Shooting low often leads to flatter cycles, but you might have to do some extra monitoring. As Sienne said, there's a chance he's thinking about a reduction, which we normally do if they go under 50. BTW, these comments are coming from someone who shot a 66 this morning. ;-) Suzanne often gives Cobb his full dose in the 50's, but part of it is how comfortable you feel and how much you can monitor.
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 Need dosing advice.

He hasn't eaten anything since 3.00 Pm. Which is 3 hrs. before his shot. I can monitor tonight. Do you think
I can keep him up with food? Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 Need dosing advice.

On November 13th you shot a 98 and you did have to give some karo, but it looks like you managed to get him up pretty easily. If you are worried, you can always wait an extra 1/2 hour for PMPS and see if he's rising some more. With Neko, her Levemir nadir is often at preshot, so I'm pretty used to shooting low. But it's something you have to gain experience with doing. I think the question is, how do you feel about shooting low and monitoring tonight? On the 13th when he went low, he did it pretty early on in the cycle. Cats that nadir later will often do their lows earlier in the cycle if they are thinking of a reduction.
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89

Going to shoot whole dose. Wish me luck. nailbite_smile Will post later to let you know how we make out. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89

WOOHOO Balls of Steel girl!

Get a +1 and a +2 to see what he's got in mind tonight and make sure he isn't diving. The pmps is a rise from +11 bu not too much - that's a good sign.

Let us know what's going on tonight . . . we might be watching The Toby Show in a bit. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89+1.5=131

He's starting to go up. Don't know if it is going to be a bounce or just a food spike. Will check again in a while. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89+1.5=131

Yea Peg!!!! Good shooting.

Cooperate, now, Toby. He sure is looking fantastic. Great job mamabean.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89+1.5=131

Looking good Mr. Toby! You don't always need a +1 and a +2 with Levemir if you are shooting low numbers. I do a +1 if I shoot a dropping PS, or if it's lower than I'm comfortable with, plus it helps me determine what sort of food spike Neko gets. The +2 can help you figure out what sort of duration/overlap you might be getting. If he's still flattish or not much higher than preshot, then there's a good chance for an active cycle when he finally does onset. Next test will tell you whether it's time to put on that pot of coffee. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Toby's+11=67 PMS=89+1.5=131+4=141

Looks like he may be having a bit of a bounce. Hey! he had one good day. Just hope he doesn't bounce too high. Will check again later. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top