12/8 Tinkerbell PMPS 391 - Dosecrease Up to 1.5u

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/8 Tinkerbell AMPS 293

I like seeing Tink starting on the yellow floor!

It's been 6 cycles at this dose. Based on the protocol, given the nadirs that are over 300, you could increase by as much at 0.5u. If your schedule and all that's going on with Tawny make it dicey to increase that much, you can stick with a 0.25u increase.
 
Re: 12/8 Tinkerbell AMPS 293

Way to go Tinkerbell! Sunny yellow and next will be blue skies. I hope it will be soon for the cutie pie. :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Tinkerbell AMPS 293; +2/425

SHE'S GOING THE WRONG WAY AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

You don't suppose this is a bounce off the amps #, do you? Already?

She ate 6% LC wet for breakfast, w/lots of water.

Blood ketones are .3.

She is definitely getting that .5u increase Sienne suggested tonight! Those were my thoughts exactly!

(Now watch, her pmps # will be s/thg so bizarrely low & since I won't have a nadir today b/c I have to leave I won't have the BOS to hoot!)
 
Re: 12/8 Tinkerbell AMPS 293; +2/425

I wouldn't think this is a bounce from the morning number... it's is too soon. It is just the previous dose wearing off and a bit of a food spike probably. I bet in a few hours it will come down. But it does seem clear that she needs a bit more juice. Sometimes when kitties come back from OTJ they may need more than their original highest dose before they start back down. BigMac needed more the second time around.

I hope you will see that pink disappear in a few hours. (((Desi)))
 
Re: 12/8 Tinkerbell AMPS 293; +2/425

So she throws me a 391 at PMPS. D*mn D*mn Double D*mn.

So I up her dose a 1/2 a unit to 1.5, she'd been on the 1u for 6 full cycles.

Went to the Winn-Dixie earlier and stocked up on all kinds of kitty food, the Plus Care kibble for most of the gang (a couple of the boys get crystals, they do real well on the plus care), a new weight-loss formula for Rocket (he usually eats canned LC in the same room as Tink and Tawny so that if Tink or Tawny get a hankering to help themselves to Rocky's dinner it's safe for them plus it helps w/his weight) but since he's he's been sneaking into the Plus Care Kibble room and feasting lately and has kind of blown up again I got him some weight loss formula (and of course dry was all they had). So I go upstairs and test and feed and hoot Tinkerbell, she ate some Friskies Special Diet T&G, then I go mix some of Rock's new weight loss food w/his normal LC wet and then leave the two of them in their room to eat while I go catch the 2 ferals that have tapeworms that I had to go get the meds for today so that I can put them in 2 other rooms and crush the meds up in their food so that they will eat their worm meds and nobody else steals it.

Yup, that's right, I left Tinkerbell in a room with Rocket w/1/2 a dish of weight loss kibble mixed w/LC. DUH. DUH. DOUBLE DUH.

When I finally remembered what a total moron I am and ran up the stairs to correct this she was just a'layin' on a blanket up on her table just as pretty as you please with a real smug look on her face and Rocky was pacing around meowing about still being hungry, which he does a lot.

So I dunno if Tinkie got into any of that or not, but I'm sure her BGs will be proof positive of what a moron I am if she did.

Desi

PS and the ferals decided they didn't like the special canned wet food their worm meds are mixed up in so they have to stay locked in their rooms all night till they eat it. I laced it w/kibble a little while ago, maybe that will help.

Then of course the dogs insist on snacking out of the litter box so I had to get them worm meds too.

It's so much fun around here sometimes! :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top