? 12/8 Thelonius AMPS 421, +4 407 bouncing?

Thelonius

Member Since 2019
Hi, I've been dosing Thelonius with 1.25 units for a while now, and it seemed like it was a decent dosage from the readings I've been able to get. I did a few measurements yesterday and it looked like a decent drop during the day.

This morning he was pretty high, and so was his +4. Is this be a bounce? I also took him outside for a bit, and he got pretty worked up interacting with the neighbors cat through a window. Could this be a reason for a reading like that? I don't think I gave him a fur shot.

Thanks
 
That definitely looks like a bounce. His body is not used to the green that he saw yesterday.

Have you decided which dosing method you would like to follow yet? If yes and it's Start Low Go Slow, or SLGS, that 82 earned him a reduction to 1.0 units.
 
He could be bouncing from that 82 yesterday. I'm no expert but, I would think that the 379 @ +6 being lower than your AMPS, shows you got some insulin in him. Again...I'm not one of the experienced peeps on the board. Just out of curiosity, how long are you pulling his food before AMPS? I saw notations indicating that AMPS was 30-45 min after eating.
 
I typically take AMPS prefood, but this morning he was loudly insistent about having his food an hour earlier. I haven't been free-feeding him (as he usually will just eat almost any amount of food put in front of him).

Unfortunately I am about to be leaving on a trip (which lasts a month), so I haven't really decided on a dosage method. I was thinking that I should reduce it down to one for my vacation, but haven't completely decided yet.
 
When are you leaving? I would definitely reduce the dose now, and hopefully you'll have time before you leave to see how he's doing on the 1.0 unit dose.
 
Back
Top