12/8, Pip, AMPS 306, +1 295. +10 347, PMPS 360, +2 265

SarahJeanne

Member Since 2025
yesterday

Good morning everyone :)

I got up earlier and shot at 6:10 am so I have time to check Pip's +1 before leaving for school.

I really wish I didnt have to be there for 8am every day... this is a complicated time to change careers and go back to school at 41. lol

Good news is I'm studying to be an IT technician and will hopefully be working from home once I have my diploma.

If his +1 is not crazy low I will head off and leave his favorite food behind and my mom will come up to give him snacks during the day... only 12 days to go till holidays wish us luck :)

Have a wonderful day everyone and all the kitties!
 
Sounds like a good plan! I’m glad you are able to adjust the shot time so you can check before you head out. I found the other benefit is that you can get some tests easier at night before you go to bed that aren’t as late at night. I liked shooting at 5:00-5:30 because I could still catch as late as +5 or +6 at night if I needed to.

I think as you gather more data you will become more comfortable too in seeing how Pip reacts and his general patterns :)
 
Pip had a good day :)

He is having some pretty smelly soft poops and I had to wash his big butt just now but I assume thats the extra moisture and the getting used to no kibble.

hope everyone is having a nice day :)
 
How's Pip's appetite these days? Have his tummy problems resolved?

I don't know if you've checked the posts about diet, but there's a lot of info here about low carb foods for diabetics, and medium carb ones to keep on hand for your hypo kit. Extra moisture in food shouldn't cause weird bowel movements, but a change of food can, or trying many different foods.
 
How's Pip's appetite these days? Have his tummy problems resolved?

I don't know if you've checked the posts about diet, but there's a lot of info here about low carb foods for diabetics, and medium carb ones to keep on hand for your hypo kit. Extra moisture in food shouldn't cause weird bowel movements, but a change of food can, or trying many different foods.
His apetite is better since switching to Lantus :)

But yes I am trying different foods to replace the dm and supplement and keep him interested in wet food, he got tiki cat recently for the first time so it must be the switch.
 
yesterday

Good morning everyone :)

I got up earlier and shot at 6:10 am so I have time to check Pip's +1 before leaving for school.

I really wish I didnt have to be there for 8am every day... this is a complicated time to change careers and go back to school at 41. lol

Good news is I'm studying to be an IT technician and will hopefully be working from home once I have my diploma.

If his +1 is not crazy low I will head off and leave his favorite food behind and my mom will come up to give him snacks during the day... only 12 days to go till holidays wish us luck :)

Have a wonderful day everyone and all the kitties!
I mean to say earlier, trying to manage this while going back to school sounds like a WHOLE LOT, and I am impressed with you and your positive attitude about it all! ❤️ (And we are apparently exactly the same age, so I have a sense of what a big step that would be. Go you!)

I'm glad Lantus is having a positive effect on Pip already. Hope he has a safe surf tonight!
 
I mean to say earlier, trying to manage this while going back to school sounds like a WHOLE LOT, and I am impressed with you and your positive attitude about it all! ❤️ (And we are apparently exactly the same age, so I have a sense of what a big step that would be. Go you!)

I'm glad Lantus is having a positive effect on Pip already. Hope he has a safe surf tonight!
Aaw thank you Allie :)

It certainly is keeping me on my toes and I'm not sure I would have chosen to go back to school if I had known about Pip's diagnosis.
But hey I am 3 months into an 18 month program and acing all my exams, I might as well get the freaking degree :)

Good to know I'm not the only elder millenial here... we sure love our kitties!

A wonderful day to you and Gen, hope his numbers start getting lower after your dose drop!
 
Back
Top