12/8 OliverTwist pmps-294,+1.75-233,+3.25-192,+5-174,

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
Today
amps- 302 ohmygod_smile
+2 249
+4.5 165
+5.5 163
+9 324
+12 303
12.25- 294 (PMPS)
+1.75 233
+3.25 192
+5-- 174

Good morning LL Yeah it's the weekend. ! ~O) ~O)
we have a go on a couple Ps.. waiting on the lb action. I'm sure that will happen during Ollie's walk. Yesterday's walk included climbing a tree as far as his leash (2 stuck together) would allow, laying down in the crook of the tree, then hanging out watching me stand below like a goofball until he decided to come down. dancing_cat I'm saying a little prayer that we get a nice calm curve with numbers lower than yesterday. Ollie, Mr. L- Mr. P. let's get in those healing numbers!

Sending prayers for all our kitties who don't feel perfect and for beans who don't feel so perfect.
take good care, have fun. Here's a little link to :
Burl Ives - Have a Holly Jolly Christmas
xoxo mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist amps-302

Morning guys, Ollie climbing trees huh? Too cute! Sorry for the stinky pinky this morning but it is almost a yellow! Hope he comes down nicely for you today! have a happy caturday!
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist amps-302

Morning Michelle,
I don't see your condo. Where are you? I'm with you on the almost yellow. Sometimes it seems like a moral victory if not a color coded one :lol: :lol:
Later dudette!
Great Caturday back at ya
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist amps-302

So cute, I can picture Ollie looking down at you from the tree, :lol: I wish we could hear what they were thinking sometimes ;-)

I hope Mr. Oliver decides to come down to the blues and maybe even greens today.

Have a great day, hugs
Kathie
 
Re:12/8 OliverTwist/amps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Increas

Tonight will be 6 doses of 1.75. I'm wondering if you think tomorrow morning is time to raise him to 2 or should i hold him at 1.75. It doesn't look like this is going to be the magic number.
protocol says he should go up. I'm just not comfortable making that decision without someone who knows having a look.


Thanks very much
mary and oliver
 
Re: Re:12/8 OliverTwist/amps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Inc

ecurie said:
Tonight will be 6 doses of 1.75. I'm wondering if you think tomorrow morning is time to raise him to 2 or should i hold him at 1.75. It doesn't look like this is going to be the magic number.
protocol says he should go up. I'm just not comfortable making that decision without someone who knows having a look.
I'd see how the rest of the cycle goes before making a decision. If Oliver continues to drop into PMPS time, I think I'd hold off on an increase... for the moment anyway.

OTOH, if his numbers rise by PMPS time and you're around to monitor tonight... I'd go for the increase.


Just my thoughts...
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwistamps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Increas

Hi Mary. Sure hope Oliver's numbers come down for you and he doesn't need to get the increase. He's lucky to have a bean that takes him for a walk. I met a guy who walked his cat one time. The story is a bit long so I'll clutter up PurrFace's condo with it.

I hope you have a great day and Oliver continues to enjoy his tree climbing.
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwistamps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Increas

I agree with Jill on the dose increase.

Please be careful when a cat is on a leash and climbing trees. I am always careful with Ginger who loves to climb trees.
You don't want the leash to get stuck somewhere on the tree when Oliver tries to come down. I only feel safe when Ginger climbs trees with a leash on and I can still reach her, if need be. Otherwise, I unsnap the leash and let her climb and just wait at the bottom for her to come down. She comes down pretty good for a shake of the Temptations bag.
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwistamps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Increas

Next time you're that close to yellow, just keep testing til the meter reads 299 :lol: Looks like Ollie didn't like being up there anyway. What a little yard ape!

Have a great Caturday!

Tara & Buster
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwistamps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163 Dose Increas

I was looking at Ollie's SS before I saw Jill's post. I agree with her. It looks like Ollie headed back up so if you'd like, you can increase tonight.
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwistamps-302,+4.5-165,+5.5-163,9-324

Thank you very much for looking and helping.

Jill, I guess he's done dropping. RATS. so up we go. Thank you very much.

John, Thanks for the good thoughts. I was "Wishing an Hoping" but shoot. A dose increase threat doesn't seem to bother Ollie

Dyana, Thanks so so much for the dose advice and also for worrying about ollie in a tree. The good thing is that this is a big old tree that's been blown over by 2 hurricanes. Now it's braced up at a about a 30 degree angle and has only one branch below ollies crook. then it heads back up again but he can't get to the "back up" again part (leash is too short for that). But i'm with you on the danger of getting the snagged on or caught in the tree. I wish he would come down for treats. Sometimes a shrimp will work, but a lot of times i have to climb up the darn thing and get him. My neighbors think i'm nuts.

Sienne, thank you a ton. You are so kind not to say... "Since he seems to be rocketing skyward.. you can increase his dose" Unless there's some miracle number at PMPS, we will increase him tonight.

Thanks very much
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist falling number 9-324,PMPS 303 SHOOT?

+9 324
PMPS 303

Is this enough of a drop to worry about? Hold his 2.5? give him 2.75..
or, don't feed, wait 20, test and then come back here?

I'm doing the don't fee, wait and retest and will wait for guidance.
thanks again.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist+4.5-165,+5.5-163,9-324,PMPS 303 SHOOT?

Just saw your "shoot?" question...

I would. He's come down some, but not a lot. If it were me, I'd go ahead with the dose increase.
Will you be home to monitor tonight?

Just my thoughts...
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist,9-324,PMPS 303 falling number SHOOT?

I'm with Jill. The difference between the +9 and your PMPS could be meter variance. If you're going to be home and can monitor, I'd increase.
 
Re: 12/8 Oliver,9-324,PMPS 303,+12.25-294 shot

Thank you both so very much.
I was going to post Ollie's +12.25- 294 and ask again. Mark says i'm a wimp and gave him his shot while i was typing.. he's right, i'm a wimp.
hugs to you both from nervous nellie
Ollie says Thank you very very much... he was starving.
xoxo
mary and oliver and mark
 
Re: 12/8 Oliver,9-324,PMPS 303,+12.25-294 shot

You'll be fine. Monitor tonight. Both Sienne and I will be in and out and will check back with you. Neither of us are going anywhere since we have to monitor our own cats.

Off to do the test, feed, and shoot routine...
 
Re: 12/8 Oliver,9-324,PMPS 303,+12.25-294 shot

Jill,
Thank you very much.. we'll be monitoring...breathe. Hugs to you and scritches to Alex (i'm assuming Alex is the cat?)

Sienne
Thanks again. I hope Gabby is recovering and her brother is hugging her up. hugs
mary and oliver and mark
 
Re: 12/8 Oliver,9-324,PMPS 303,+12.25-294 shot

I just want to take a quick second before we test Oliver to tell you all how you just blow my mind!
How you know about the intricacies of FD and all the other health issues, then the myriad of medications, how they react, what is good,what is not good, and how to get the best reaction from a cat is beyond my comprehension.

To know as much as you do and then to be able to communicate that knowledge, effectively and calmly to people who are scared and know absolutely nothing is a gift few people have. And then to have you all end up here, together... and give your time and caring so freely... i have to say. i am in awe of you.
Very deeply and selfishly... thankful.
 
Re: 12/8 Oliver,,+12-303,+12.25(pmps)-294 +175-233

Read enough spreadsheets, research people's questions, and you'll be able to pay it forward the same way. (Being a geek doesn't hurt, either!)
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist pmps-294,+1.75-233,3.25-192

Nice shooting tonight! You guys will be just fine - I know it!!! Work that juice safely, Ollie!!!
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist pmps-294,+1.75-233,3.25-192

This was nice - and so true...
ecurie said:
I just want to take a quick second before we test Oliver to tell you all how you just blow my mind!
How you know about the intricacies of FD and all the other health issues, then the myriad of medications, how they react, what is good,what is not good, and how to get the best reaction from a cat is beyond my comprehension.

To know as much as you do and then to be able to communicate that knowledge, effectively and calmly to people who are scared and know absolutely nothing is a gift few people have. And then to have you all end up here, together... and give your time and caring so freely... i have to say. i am in awe of you.
Very deeply and selfishly... thankful.



i had to chuckle when I read Burl Ives and holly jolly. OMG... how many people really remember that. :-D :cool:

Good luck with the new dose. You will be fine, as will Ollie. He has a very nice curve setting up tonight. Looking good - a nice pretty high blue at +3. Go Oliver! and please come and remind Mannie that blues are good, much better than pink!

Enjoy your evening!!
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist pmps-294,+1.75-233,3.25-192

Dont worry Mary, Oliver is coming down nicely. Surf into the blue Ollie! Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 12/8 OliverTwist pmps-294,+1.75-233,3.25-192

Hi Mary, I'm liking Ollie's slide into the blues! Just no drama, Ollie...got it?! Hope you guys have a good night with lots of snuggles!
 
I think we're just about as good as we're gonna get tonite. I'm not grumpin' !! Ollie and Mark are BTB and i think i'm going also.
I just wanted to say thanks again to Jill and Sienne for the dosing advice and Dyana for advice and caring about trees also.

And so much to everyone who came by to cheer on Ollie
Amy - I'll tell Mark... he did the shooting. i was asking another question and while i was typing...he just shot!
Michelle - did the link work? I love that song.. Burl Ives YEAH!
Thanks Helen. I've got my fingers crossed
Deborah - i think i'm going to get a snuggle or two right now.
Tara - yard ape is BTB, yard ape momma also
Alarm is set. will get +7
Later dudes and dudettes
hugs from us to you
mary and oliver
 
Hey Sienne,
Yes it does look like a nice cycle..I REALLY wish i hadn't slept through the +7 alarm. I'd like to know what that number was. I need a more tenacious alarm clock.
Thanks for the pat on the back, but i didn't do any of the heavy lifting. you do that. so nice job back at you!
Hugs to your house from my house
xo
mary and oliver
 
Actually, the kitties (and caregivers) do the heavy lifting. We're all along for the ride. They teach us something on a regular basis.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top