12/8 Mikey AMPS 423 PMPS 362 +4/338

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/8 Mikey AMPS 423

Mikey saw some yellow a couple of days ago, he may still be bouncing from that. It can take up to three days to clear a bounce.

In this dance, no matter how we try to steer the steps, it's the kitties who lead. Hang in there!
 
Re: 12/8 Mikey AMPS 423

thanks Linda. I don't mind if Mikey is leading, I just want to make sure it's not something I am or am not doing.
 
Re: 12/8 Mikey AMPS 423

I would increase his dose back to 1.5u. It looks like the dose reduction didn't hold, so he probably needs a nudge to get things moving again.
 
Dose increase :sad: Does that mean we are going backwards? I will go back to 1.5u with his next shot which is 12-9 11am
 
My thinking is the same as Libby's.

A dose increase does not mean you're going backwards. If you look at Gabby's SS (or Lucy's or pretty much any of our kitty's SSs), there's a certain amount of two steps forward, one step back that goes along with this process. The point is to give your cat what he need to get his numbers in a good range.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top