12/8 Karamelle AMPS 288 +3 316 +8 153 PMPS 358 +2 407

JoM

Member Since 2023
12/1 Karamelle +11.5 38 AMPS 60 +0.5 125 +3 125 +8 266 PMPS 385 +2 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Missed Caturday again, and Im a bit late, but heres my weekend repurrt.
We had a pretty uneventful week with only 2 greens so I raised the dose a bit this morning again. Her appetite isnt great and she is barely eating enough. Ive been giving the Cerenia every day along with Ondansetron 2x and Mirataz 2x. Ive only syringe fed 2x since last Sunday tho, on 12/2 and 12/6. Her calorie intake for the week has averaged around 190 per day. She isnt losing any weight. Still between 12.8-13lb each time I weigh her, so I guess she must be getting enough.
So we just keep plodding along.....;)
 
How old is Karamelle now? Not losing weight is a good goal. With my picky kitty I have to tell myself not to stress too much about food as long as the scale gives me good news.

I hope she stays in safe numbers at this dose this time.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
How old is Karamelle now? Not losing weight is a good goal. With my picky kitty I have to tell myself not to stress too much about food as long as the scale gives me good news.

I hope she stays in safe numbers at this dose this time.
Karamelle is 11. Yeah, Im keeping a close eye on her weight. Some days are harder than others getting her to eat. I have another cat that is 2 years old (Julie) that Karamelle terrorized as a kitten and at first Julie was terrified of her. But now she just seems to want to taunt her every chance she gets. She waits around the corner and hisses at her as she walks by. Its hard when she does this right when Im trying to feed Karamelle as it puts her off her food. The more I get mad at Julie, the more stressed Karamelle gets and wont eat. Vicious circle. I unfortunately have a bad dynamic in my house now. One male and 4 females and the 4 females hate each other. I actually look forward to the day when Im down to one cat. Ive had such harmony in the house with cats in the past, but not now. :( Theres only one cat here that I actually adopted (Tulip), well sort of. I took her from a rescuer that didnt want to deal with her CKD. The rest were rescues off the street. Both Karamelle and Julie just showed up in my yard one day (at different times of course). Ive had Karamelle since she was 3. And Julie since she was 8 weeks. Oscar, my only boy, was born on the street and should have been feral, but he decided he liked people too much for that. I took him in at 3 years old. I had both his brothers as well, who have since passed. And Sophie, I fostered as a kitten and was returned to me 11 years later because the lady was moving!!! UGH.
Yes, I hope this dose does ok this time, but it probably will drop at some point. Right now its bouncing for some unknown reason.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top