12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 +3.25 61 3.75 72 DOSE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
HI LLers,

I'm back from NY. I was peeking in on you all from my phone over the last two days but it's a PITB to post, so I didn't.

Jetta did great the last 2 days. Her dose was reduced drastically and she sailed along in very good numbers.

The lecture I attended by Dr Twedt from Colorado State on Feline Hepatic Disease and Pancreatitis was amazing!!!!!!!!! I got a printout of the full lecture notes and I'll work on diving them up and scanning them in tomorrow. And I took lots of notes on things we all here are always asking about like FortiFlora, Mirtrazipine, Tube feeding vs. force feeding, liver enzymes, etc etc. So I'll try tomorrow to transcribe some of the notes for you. Listening to him was amazing, even though a lot of it was over my head, I was familiar with many of the terms and the vets in attendance asked a lot of good treatment questions, which is really where I got a ton of useful information. I wish I had more time now, but I'm exhausted and trying to unpack and re-pack to leave for vacation Saturday morning, so I'm a little nuts tonight.

Stay tuned!! Have a great night all!
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207

Hi Jac, welcome back! I'm glad everything went well with Jetta and DH while you were gone. Great talk! Can't wait to hear the details.
Liz
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66

Well, I''m at a loss as to waht to do with Jetta's dose. She's been kind of all over the place recently. Here's a recap.

12/2 1.25u- pm cycle in the 40s
12/3 Shot through bounce AM1.25U , reduced to 1U PM
12/4 1U 40s AM cycle (shed?), PM 1U
12/5 1U 40s AM cycle , PM 1U
12/6 1U AM, .75U PM - still blue and green
12/7 bounce .75U AM, .50U PM- DH on duty
12/8 blue PS -DH on duty .25U, PM me home, back up to .75U- 40 PM cycle :o :shock: :shock: :o

Should I just take her back to .5U ??
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 DOSE?

Whenever Gabby is on a reduced dose, I bring it back up to her usual dose when I return home.
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 DOSE?

Hi Sienne, that's what I did tonight and we landed with a 40 on the meter. I didn't know if all the dose changing could be doing anything weird or if this is legit. It jsut seems crazy to go from 1.25 to .5 in 6 days.
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 +3.25 61 DOSE?

No dose advice here... but Wow, Jetta!!

And welcome back, Jaclyn!!! I'm looking forward to hearing about the lecture!
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 +3.25 61 3.75 72 DOS

sometimes when you hit the sweet spot on that dose, the dose reductions are right in a row like that. if she hit a 40, i'd reduce by .25 . . . and smile real big! :mrgreen:

your conference sounds amazing - i didn't realize that's what you were doing. can't wait to read your info.

welcome home!
 
Re: 12/8 JETTA PMPS 207 +2 66 +2.75 40 +3.25 61 3.75 72 DOS

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I thought the same with Binks...but he was on a mission!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top