12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476 PMPS 409

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Recap of Last Night:
PMPS: 437
+3: 501
+7: 551

I would have gotten +5 number, but THE BABY SLEPT!!! :razz:

So the bad thing about Cobb feeling better? I CAN'T FIND HIM!! :shock: Yep...he took off from the bedroom last night. I walked around the entire house in the wee hours of the morning looking for this cat. Finally found him in a room I've never seen him in. LOL.

In other news...Cobb's appetite has returned to normal, although we are giving a little less than we were when we initially switched him over since he doesn't act like he's starving any more.

If we don't see some blues today, we'll increase to 4.0units. I feel we're getting close. (at least I'm hopeful)
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551

I know the numbers aren't necessarily showing it, but just the fact that Cobb is acting better is really good news!

Having his appetite return to normal is also a good sign that positive things are happening :-D

and most of all....WOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!! on the baby sleeping!!!!!
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551

Sometimes the cattitude is more important than the numbers. Glad Cobb is feeling better. I hope you find that magic dose soon.
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476

Hi Suzanne,
I have a soft spot for orange kitties, and Cobb looks just so handsome!
I'm happy he's feeling so much better, and good luck with the dose increase if you decide to do it. :smile:
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476

the right dose is out there, we just have to find it.

it would be great if you could get a ketone test every day while he's still so high. even if he looks at you like you're invading his personal space! :-D
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476

Thanks all! We'll be increasing tonight. I'll try to grab a ketone test as well.

I'm not as concerned now that I've seen a behavior change. So I know he's feeling better. Not sure if it's the food, the lower dose, or what. I do know that he found a new hiding spot that it took us all afternoon to hide. You're probably thinking: in a closet, behind a chair, under a table? Nope! Apparently a safe and secure place is under the baby's crib. Whaaattt?! :shock: I didn't even know he could fit under there!!!
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476

:lol: i think that says he's not too traumatized by the baby! that's super. i have a wonderful picture of my then 9mo old daughter laying on my then 6 year old cat on the floor, making a baby-attempt to hug the cat. it's a keeper. perhaps yours will be the best of friends.
 
Re: 12/8 Cobb AMPS 467 +3 551 +5 465 +7 476

Under the baby's bed? That's wonderful!!

I know you were concerned that the baby was a stress factor for Cobb...Looks like he's decided that since it's not going away, he better make the best of it :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top