12/8 Abby amps 169 / +5 130

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
Day 2 at .1 and Abby’s numbers seem to be holding (I know I am still seeing some carry over from .25) . She still seems higher than “goal” though (I test with AT). I know ECID but given that we are 4 months from DX, does remission look achievable or is it looking like she will need a low dose for rest of her life? Would increasing dose help push Abby’s numbers lower or should I just leave things as they are since she is fairly well regulated on small dose. I have not tried TR because of grazing kibbles that I leave out - Abby doesn’t eat much of kibbles but they appear to be the fav part of her day these days)...
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-185-3-80-4-65-4-5-108.239661/#post-2694668
 
She could still be bouncing from that 65. Plus you are right, the depot might still be influencing the cycle. Time for patience. Let's see what she looks like over the next day or so when the bounce is over.

Remission is a possibility, but regulation is a prerequisite. Focus on that first, and the other may come. Even with TR you would have reduced because TR reductions are below 68 on the AT.
 
Back
Top