Re: 12/7 Tinkerbell PMPS 361
Man oh man I am really starting to hate the color pink.
She ate like a horse, a can and a half of 5.5 oz LC Friskies, I added water to it and some protein treats. I know that is a little more food than is recommended, that would be almost 3 5.5 oz. cans today, but oh well.
Her blood ketone reading was .6. If she stays in these #s still tomorrow, which will be cycle 7 on the new 1u dose, I'm gonna up her another .25u. The TR protocol reads: "After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit" but I don't think I have enough nadir data for that. I'm gonna set my alarm for a +6 overnight reading tonight tho. & we'll take it from there...
Any thoughts?
Desi