12/7 Smokey AMPS 396 +6 124 +9 58 +10 67 PMPS 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Looked like we paid pretty good for skipping that shot last night, but she dove right back down today. We don't usually cut insulin too fast, but Im starting to wonder if we need to go much lower with her to level her out.

Still looked pretty tough most of the day and only ate when we put food in front of her. Tonite she is finally looking better and eating voluntarily. Hopefully we can pull her out of this quickly.

We did our first sub Q fluids tonite. Not sure how hubby is going to do them by himself next week. She was pretty good, but would try to walk away and growled alot. Trying to keep her there and hold the needle in place will be fun. Hopefully she adjusts in the next few days. The cardiologist we got at the UofMN talked to our vet's office today and set up the medication plan for her kidneys and heart going forward. He really is a great doctor, not many willing to keep doing so much consulting after the fact on a client so far away so they don't get any of the money.



Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84573
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top