12/7 Simon PMPS 130 +2.5 255 +4 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon's AMPS are a little better than the last few days. This is his 3rd complete cycle on the increased dose of 2.0. I will wait a few more cycles to see how he responds. He is feeling well today, and right now just lying on his "testing blanket" (my yoga mat). For some reason, that seems to be a relaxing place for him. Maybe he thinks he will get a treat if he sits there long enough!

Back to tbp. This is going to be a crazy day because I already have had 2 people call me to say they are sick. Always makes for an interesting day when that happens! I will have a good day, I will have a good day, I will have a good day (if I keep saying this maybe my positive energy will carry over to everyone else!). Have a great day y'all!

[http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58035/url]
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187

A mighty fine blue start for Simon. I hope this is a preview of more Simon-like numbers.

Georgia, just keep saying and make it so. Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175

Hi Georgia, nice start and looks Simon will come down. :smile: Keep saying "I will have a good day" and we will, too! I had to laugh with Simon taking up your yoga mat, as Maggie takes my exercise pillow when I'm doing my stretches. They want what we have, I guess, or they want us to quit exercising and pay attention to them. Sorry so many are sick at tbp, as that makes a hectic day for you but "you will have a good day." :-D Hugs.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175

Very nice start for Simon today! Keep working that juice, little man!

I have all my exercise stuff in the basement behind closed doors. I know if the cats had access to it, I'd NEVER have a chance to work out!

Have a great day - I mean that!

Amy
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175

Great start for Simon! yay! Much better big guy.

Let me know if the mantra works. I need to figure something out. Hope you had a wonderful day at tbp Georgia!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175

Simon, those are great numbers to start the day. Keep it going! Georgia, hope you have a good day at tbp. :smile:
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51!

Oh my goodness! I am home briefly to check Simon and he is only 51! I have to leave in a minute to go back to work. He is eating his regular lc wellness right now. I will then give him a tsp. of mc food before i leave. In addition, I'll set the automatic feeder to go off 2 more times while I am gone at work. Figures this would happen when there is no way to stay home and monitor. Simon usually reacts pretty quickly to food so I think he will be ok if I continue to give him small amounts of food the rest of the day.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51!

Hi guys .. well looks like simon really wanted to show off what he could do! I hope the food keeps him surfing in these nice greens .. Too funny on all these kitties that enjoy exercising .. my girls definitely don't fall into that category! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51!

Hi Georgia,
It looks like Simon means business. He'll be fine with a few snacks from the automat to tide him over. Nice catch! He'll enjoy his green surf.
Have a good afternoon and I hope your colleagues will be back at work tomorrow so you don't have to do everything!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44

Help! I don't know what to do at this point. I am staying around to test one more time in another 15 minutes. Should I go ahead and give him some HC? There is no way I can stay any longer than another 1/2 hour and won't be back until his PMPS.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44

For sure give him some HC, it will give you some piece of mind if you have to go back to work.

Simon really does mean business!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44

I'm going to test him in another 10 minutes and see where he is at. I will then give some HC to tide him over, depending on his numbers.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

HC just given after I got 48 at the 5.75. I hate to leave right now but people are calling from work and it sounds like the place is falling apart because I am not there (I wish people would be able to work more on their own and take the initiative if I'm not there!). I will leave out food in automatic feeder to go off in another 1/2 hour and then again in an 1 1/2. Simon's nadir is now so he should start going up in the afternoon. I am going to be a nervous wreck the rest of the day.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

I've taken off the 911 icon because there is nothing else I can do at this point since I am leaving to go back tbp.
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

Surf safely now Simon.

Can you just leave him some more HC? Maybe mix it up in the next batch in your autofeeder?
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

He is now 62 at +5.95 so I feel a little better. Tracy, I am going to mix a little HC in with his other food...thanks for the suggestion!

Does this mean Simon gets a reduction or does he need to be below 40?
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

Hi Georgia!! You've been at this longer than me, but if it were me, and I had to be away during the day with only spot checks, I think I'd take out a drop. Just a little shave. His numbers might not behave, but then again, the worry you have to go through when you leave may not be worth leaving the dose where it is!! It might be worth the experiment!!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon AMPS 187 +2 175 +5 51 +5.5 44 +5.75 48

Simon! Talk about shocking your bean?? Look at him GOOOOOooooooo!
A 40's number is a dose decrease for a cat that's been here a while(almost a year)--
Looked at your SS, & think you should take a shave to a skinny 2.00, as 40's numbers is a dose reduction..
Of course, do it tonite, shed is still full, hoping it will come down some by tomorrow...
Then tomorrow leave out the timed feeder, with some lc so he will be eating while you are at work!
I feeder feed Moonie at +3 and +5 as Moonie's nadir is between those numbers.
Then I feel she is safe & she always eats from the timed feeder(it seems like a forbidden fruit to Moonie :lol: )
Also check with other members for their input--Hugs from us
 
Re: 12/7 Simon PMPS 130 +2.5 255

I just got home (later than expected) so DH had to test and give Simon's insulin. Roni and Patty, thanks for the advice regarding the dose. I told DH to please give a little less than the 2 units. I'm not sure if he did a skinny 2.0 or 1.75 because he has a hard time when it gets down to the smaller doses. Anyway, Simon did a pretty big bounce at the +2.5. Probably from all the mc and hc I gave to him today. Hopefully, he will take to the lower dose tomorrow. Thanks again for everyone's help today!
 
Re: 12/7 Simon PMPS 130 +2.5 155

Jeesh, Simon, those were great numbers today but no need to scare your bean like that! Let's keep this bounce short and sweet, ok?
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top