Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
12/4/25
Amps 285 Libre
Well, it’s been a very busy few days. The past two nights Ivy has had very active cycles (so she most likely was around 100 or under.
She spent a good amount of time in the 50s and hit a few LO‘s on the Libre overnight.
So, I slept on the sofa to be near her and gave her overnight feedings and monitor closely. Pretty tired today again
I have lots to do today around here. It’s very cold out, so not going anywhere and I need to assemble her food today, so that’s a several hour process.
I did hear from the vet on Thursday night and unfortunately her T4 went up from 5.6 to 6.0 since we switched from the methimazole transdermal to the pills just over a month ago.
We are going to increase her pill dose from 2.5 mg BID to 5 mg in the morning and 2.5 mg in the evening in hopes that that will help.
We will test her again in a month, early January, and if not a better T4, she will have to go up to 5 mg BID. But hoping this increase will help
I just wish she wasn’t such a difficult patient and taking her to the vet all the time to get lab work done is so difficult on her, plus of course the cost sucks.
The vet feels that the diabetes and hypothyroid conditions feed each other in making both diseases more difficult to manage and regulate, that makes sense to me.
We do the best we can with her insulin in trying to bring her as low as I can, but she’s quite a bouncer, as soon as she spends a cycle in nice numbers, then she spends a few cycles higher
Anyway, today it is sunny and she is spending the day on her favorite pink chair in my room after I coax her into heading in that direction.
I hope everyone has a calm and boring Sunday with very safe surfing


Amps 285 Libre
Well, it’s been a very busy few days. The past two nights Ivy has had very active cycles (so she most likely was around 100 or under.
She spent a good amount of time in the 50s and hit a few LO‘s on the Libre overnight.
So, I slept on the sofa to be near her and gave her overnight feedings and monitor closely. Pretty tired today again
I have lots to do today around here. It’s very cold out, so not going anywhere and I need to assemble her food today, so that’s a several hour process.
I did hear from the vet on Thursday night and unfortunately her T4 went up from 5.6 to 6.0 since we switched from the methimazole transdermal to the pills just over a month ago.
We are going to increase her pill dose from 2.5 mg BID to 5 mg in the morning and 2.5 mg in the evening in hopes that that will help.
We will test her again in a month, early January, and if not a better T4, she will have to go up to 5 mg BID. But hoping this increase will help
I just wish she wasn’t such a difficult patient and taking her to the vet all the time to get lab work done is so difficult on her, plus of course the cost sucks.
The vet feels that the diabetes and hypothyroid conditions feed each other in making both diseases more difficult to manage and regulate, that makes sense to me.
We do the best we can with her insulin in trying to bring her as low as I can, but she’s quite a bouncer, as soon as she spends a cycle in nice numbers, then she spends a few cycles higher
Anyway, today it is sunny and she is spending the day on her favorite pink chair in my room after I coax her into heading in that direction.
I hope everyone has a calm and boring Sunday with very safe surfing
