12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138 +4 110 +5 92 +6 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

12/6 Recap:
AMPS: 221 2nd cycle f1u lev
+2: 230
+4: 191
+6: 180
+9.5: 164
PMPS: 147 3rd cycle f1u lev
+1: 153
+3: 246
+6: 315


Happy Hump Day!! Again??? Sending healing vines to Tawny, Rocket, Jill's Mike, and any others who need them today.

Gracie is still settling into this dose but at least surfed blue a good portion of yesterday. If she can do a little lower blue while I'm gone.....this will be good all the way around. When we increase her, it takes at least 10 cycles for her to settle into a dose so I should be getting home on her 12th cycle, I believe. She is a little hungrier than usual but her numbers have been higher than usual for a couple weeks now. Checking ketones regularly. She slept curled in my arms last night after making sure Daddy's head was spotless. He had me put my hand on where she was licking and it was literally soaking wet :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not sure if I'll have time to post tonight....I've got to finish packing and get to bed at a reasonable hour as I have to leave the house by 4 am to catch my flight. Thank you all for all your wonderful, supportive posts and I know you will look out for Mike and Gracie over the next few days. I am going to miss them all so much!! I haven't been away from the kitters since Jul, 2010 and never away from Tobey. Heck...he yowls his head off just when I go into the garage so I hope he'll not be too stressed. Like I said last night, I'm not even gone and I already wish I was back!!! :lol: Mike and I had been looking forward to this time together while he is off but I truly need to see DM and see what I can do to help her and my sisters. I want her to have a better QOL than she is right now.

So....take care of "yous" take care of your babies....know that I keep you all close in thought and hope everyone sees alot of green. I can't wait to get back and visit you all. I'll miss you all, your babies, and LL but esp my Mikey, Gus, Gracie, and Tobes.
meheart.gif


Off to TBP. Have a great day. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

I hope your trip is smooth and that all goes well w/ your DM. These transitions are never fun. I'm sure Mike and the fur kids will be fine. Much as we hate to admit it, they can get along without us.
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

Marje, have a great, safe trip and good luck with everything concerning your Mom's move. I hope they can get her pain managed. I sure do understand how you feel about the kitters. I was home a year and a half ago and worried so much about Maggie. I drove my dbs crazy! Gracie & Tobes & Gus are in excellent care with Mike. Enjoy the time at home with your Mom and sisters. Hugs to you and vines and prayers for your DM.
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

Marje-You must go & help your family--Who's minding the cats anyway??
I am sure they will be fine & we all need time away(like I should talk I never leave Moonie!!)--I only went away twice in all these yrs.!
Your family needs you so you must go--They will be fine & willbe good while you are gone...
Prayers that you can find the best path for your DM...
Hugs & Love from us--We will miss you!!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

The kitties will be fine. It's hard being separated but Mike can send you photos!!

Safe travels and you know we'll be here for Mike should he need us.

(BTW, the link to your condo from yesterday needs to be fixed.)
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

I am sooo glad that Mike's head is clean! Good job Gracie! :lol: :lol: :lol: They will be fine while you are gone. We will all watch out and will be thinking of you, DM and DS. It won't be an easy trip for you and I hope you can get things settled as much as they can be.
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

Marje,

Have a good trip. I hope when the necessary arrangements are made, you get a chance to make some quality time memories with your mom and sisters. Mike will keep the home fires burning for you and we'll be here to help him put out any sparks that go astray!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

Marje - Have a great trip!! Mike and the kids will be fine and we will all watch out for them. Your DM needs you now and you will be thankful are there for her. HUGs to you for a safe journey and a productive time. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293

Hi guys .. I hope you have a good trip .. I know it will be hard being away from your babies, but you and us know they are in perfectly good hands .. Just try to focus on what needs to be done with your DM and know everything on the home front will be fine .. have a safe flight!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293 +3 319

DH here - So it looks like she is going to be wonky this morning. Really hoping she will start liking this dose, but like Marje said it takes her several cycles sometimes. She may be picking up on the elevated stress level in the house too. The boys are doing good. Tobey is watching his bird video again. I've got to get him interested in Sportscenter or something. Gus got up from his early morning nap, did his peepoopeat, and is now getting his late morning nap.

Sienne - I fixed the link to yesterdays condo.
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293 +3 319

Marje, I know this trip is going to be stressful for you with worrying about Mike and the kitties at home and having to deal with all the logistics of your mom's difficulties. I hope you have time to just sit and visit with everyone while you're there. I know you're mom appreciates what you're doing, even if she doesn't show you. I'll be thinking of you and praying everything goes according to plan!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293 +3 319 +6 324

Marje, Have a safe trip. It will be a good time for you, your mom, and your sisters to really visit while you sort through your mom's stuff and help her decide where to put her things. Each of her possessions evokes a memory for her and it can be a wonderful time to share those memories. I hope all will go smoothly with a minimum of stress on all of you. When we moved my aunt from her home (the house in which she had been born!) we made sure to tuck some of the "family mementos" into places where she would find them while looking for something else. We also tucked a few candy bars (my aunt loved sweets and always ordered dessert first) into her lingerie drawer. That first move was the hardest, and I think that these little things helped her a lot.

Gracie, Tobey, Gus and Mike will be fine while you're away. We'll keep close tabs on them!! There's a full-moon party on Friday and Rusty will remind them to wait for the bus to pick them up.

Looking forward to your return,
Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie AMPS 293 +3 319 +6 324 +10 276

Safe travels, Marjorie!! Willie would like to invite the kids over while you're gone. He's made me promise to bake some cinaminimuffins for Tobey so that he can have a Willie-supervised play date with Miss Herbie. He said he'd grill up something fancy for Princess Gracie and Gus too! May your trip be as free from stress as possible. We'll make sure Mike is well taken care of! :-D :-D

*hugs* from all of us!!!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138

Wow, looks like the wonkiness may be coming to an end. Way to see MamaBean off in the early am with some good numbers Gracie. She'll worry a little bit less about you and DaddyBean. ;-)
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138

DH here - Happy to see the baby girl out of stinky colors. She did this exact same thing night before last, and just slowed down and surfed low blue. That would be fine again tonight Miss G, but you do whatever you feel like doing, just like always. :-D
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138

hi all - sorry to be so late in posting - been nuts her at home. Gracie is looking great - so good to see that +3 tonight.

travel safe Marje!
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138

Mike, I don't think she needs telling to do that! :lol: :lol:

Marje, have a safe trip. Get to bed early, that's an early start! @-)
 
Re: 12/7 Gracie PMPS 273 +3 138 +4 110 +5 92

Nice green tonight for Gracie :-D Hope all goes well with your mom, Marje. Mike and the critters will miss you but will get along OK... hopefully Tobey doesn't howl for you the whole time! :lol: Have a safe trip!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top