12/7 Cinnamon +1 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

gwen and cinnamon

Member Since 2010
Morning all.

My alarm didn't go off. Never got a amps @ 12. Our number @ 13 is really low. I've got to be outta here within the hour and won't be home until after 4. I'm not going to shoot since I can't monitor him and have never had a ps number this low even on our reduced dosage. He ate 3 squares yesterday. Could he be ready to put go otj?

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31392 (our most recent condo if I'm doing this right)

gwen
 
Cinnamon is doing great. I think he is heading toward OTJ but usually you go from .25 to .10. You want to support his pancreas with insulin so it does not have to work too hard.
Is it possible for you to get spot checks at night. I am sorry for repeating if you have been asked this question before.
 
I agree with everything Miriam said, especially the PM spot checks. It's quite possible that Cinnamon may have earned a dose reduction and you didn't catch it because you didn't test. Many cats have lower numbers at night so it's worth getting those checks in.
 
Hi Gwen....we suggest getting at least a before bed time check....but with these lower numbers, you might do well to get other tests in during he PM cycle too as Sienne said... Leave food out for him to eat while you are gone today...
Great numbers for Cinnamon!
 
Good morning guys! What a nice number this morning ... you are getting good advice here as far as going OTJ ... Have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top