12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80 PMPS 107 +2 98 +4 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Trix does seem to be settling in to her dose and is recovering from Monday's skipped shot quite nicely! Her PSs have come back down, the bouncies are settled, and she's staying pretty flat with no huge dives. I've also noticed in the past several weeks that her fur has gone back to it's pre-diabetic state of being incredibly silky soft. Before she was diagnosed, and one of the clues that something was amiss, was that her fur had gotten a bit stiff and a little greasy. Not anymore...now it is soft, smooth, silky. Since she's been diabetic for almost 3 years now, I figured, her fur wouldn't go back to how it once was.

DH and I are both off today. It's dreary and rainy and everyone is feeling very nappy, but I have to start getting stuff done!! Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

Hi Amy,
How wonderful that Trixie's fur is silky smooth again! That is surely a sign of healing. Have a fine day, despite the weather.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

So many YAY's...where do i start>??
Yay on Trixie getting back to the goods! :mrgreen: You go girl!
Yay on quick bounce clearing and dive avoidance!
Yay on silky soft hair! Today I got normal Twice eyes, so I totally know where you're coming from!
Yay on the beans' day off together!
Yay on dreary rainy weather that makes you nappy...great cuddle time ;-) ;-)

Boo on things to get done! :lol:

Not a bad day for you Amy! 5 Yay's and only 1 Boo :lol: :lol:

Have a perfect TGIF :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

LOL, Kim! I agree on the "boo"...but at the same time, I have a hard time sitting still.....I gotta re-learn how to relax!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

PS - Thank you for visiting me at work yesterday, Elsa - your 10 hour energy saved my tired, ragged butt!!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

Hi Amy,
Wonderful news about her fur being soft & silky!!!
You must be super excited!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

That's great Trixie's fur is back to soft and silky and she's settling into this dose. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 103 +2 109 +4 80

Great condo today. Tarragon's fur was the same way - oily, dandruffy, blah. He is now our fluffy bunny. Have a great day off!!
 
I like-a those numbers.
cat-painting-aceo-0621_zpsc60fccb5.jpg
 
Missy Flat Cat is back in da house! Soooooo much better than the crazy diving version of Trixie we had last weekend!
 
Woo Hoo! And now for a song

I've got a cat.
I've got a cat.
I've got a silky flat furry cat whatta ya think of that.
I've got a cat.
 
Wahoo Miss Trix :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Great day all the way around!
I hope you had a nice and relaxing day Amy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top