12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 +6-156???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
12/5 condo

AMPS - 349
+2 - 377
+6 - 383
PMPS - 320
+2 - 316
+6 - 156(also got 172)

Oh Tip...I'm honestly not sure what's going on with her. I really think a lot of the high numbers is weight, but it seemed to happen pretty suddenly. She used to be great on this dose. We did completely switch over to Nature's Variety Instinct(venison, chicken, lamb, and duck flavors), but it's turning out to be more expensive than we can handle. I was wondering if there was anything grain-free that's cheaper? Since Christmas probably needs grain-free. At least Christmas's stools don't look as hard now that we've got a pattern down. But it really is too expensive.

I'm thinking about turning to getting most of their stuff online, is that much cheaper? Is it reliable? I'd be ordering 2-weeks in advance just to play it safe, but I'm also concerned about handling. Any tips on how to lower costs would be great. Is raw cheaper than feeding regular low-carb, grain-free? If I have to, I'm willing to make it at home, but I'm not sure how long that'd take to get ready, plus I'm not sure if kroger meat is considered okay?
 
Re: 12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 ???

Wellness varieties are all grain free. If you buy the biggest cans (15 oz), the cost ends up to be less per ounce than what you'd pay for Fancy Feast.

I think with Tip, you can't sit at a dose for too long. I suspect you held on to the 6.5u too long and I would have increase the 6.75u after 6 cycles. You may be seeing either glucose toxicity or insulin resistance.
 
Re: 12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 ???

Are there any specific ones I'm supposed to avoid?

I wound up getting a 156(and then a 172) on Tip just 10 minutes ago. Should I still do an increase to 7U tomorrow morning?
 
Re: 12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 +6-156?

Hi Cindy, the Wellness Turkey, Chicken and Beef & Chicken are 4% and Turkey and Salmon is 5%, Chicken & Herring and Beef & Salmon are 6% on Dr. Lisa's latest lists. Chicken & Lobster is 11% and I've used it as MC. Do shop around for prices on Wellness. Where I live, Petsmart is not the cheapest place to buy it. I've seen as much as 70 cents difference per can, depending where you shop. Some people here buy it on line and get it delivered so that's worth checking out as well.
 
Re: 12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 +6-156?

Okay, I'll shop around. I was wondering about that, I'll also look online to see if it'll be cheaper.
 
Re: 12/6-Tip-AMPS- 349 +2-377 +6-383 PMPS-320 +2-316 +6-156?

Hi Cindy,

I use Merrick's Before Grain (BG). All varieties are 2% carbs. I order online by the case. I've been using Petfooddirect.com but wags.com may be cheaper if you buy $49 worth at once and get the free shipping. Without the free shipping PFD is cheapest. They both ship in one or two days.

I don't use the frozen food but think its more expensive. You'd have to check though. I would only use organic if I were going to make it myself.

Have a good night

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top