12/6 Tibbs amps 460 +5 353 1.0fat :( :( :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
well. still high amps today. i am out of the house till 11pm tonight so i can't get a mid cycle. i am starting to get worried. he was doing so well and now he's been high for 4 days. :( :( :(

the 449 for today is not on his ss yet.
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

Take him back up again...reduction has failed. Doesn't mean it will the next time

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

I feel for you, Nadine. What you're going through with Tibbs' glucose regulation is a bit like what I go through with Saoirse's food.

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

Yep back to 1.25 again

And if you look over his spreadsheet every time he has given you a greens mid-cycle he's been at 1.25u so I'm thinking his ideal is right in that hood, might have to find tune it some by either fattening or skinnying it up. But you're close I think at that dose.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

thanks . i will start him back up tonight.
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 starting to get nervous

so his pmps was 370 and negative ketones. had trouble with my computer so didn't update his ss yet. i am going to go up really slow so i gave him 1.0 fat tonight to see if i can get him back to a good dose. here's hoping. A little depressed as i thought he was heading down but i will forge on. as Mel pointed out every time he had greens it was around 1.25. (thanks Mel) i hope it works. since he's negative ketones, i thought i'd hold 1 fat for 6 cycles. what do you all think? or should i just go straight to 1.25?
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Well since you know 1 isn't enough and 1.25 is a little too much for comfort. So yep that him up drop by drop if you have to. :-D.

Then when his nadirs are where you want them, hold the dose and ride out the bounces.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

I did the drop-by-drop dose increases for Saoirse after her earlier, unsuccessful OTJ trial. Granted, I was able to edge the doses up fairly quickly because Saoirse was never a bouncy cat, but overall I think it helped us home in on the dose that finally did the trick for her. Fingers and paws crossed this approach will help you find Tibbs' goldilocks dose, Nadine.
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Best wishes for Tibbs and a hug for you too. I don't have any advice Nadine as I am still learning but wanted to say I am thinking of you and Tibbs and hope things improve soon.
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Thanks everyone :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Hi Nadine,

I have no advice, just offering hugs and good wishes for Tibbs!

Judi
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Good luck, Nadine. I hope Tibbs evens out soon.
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Hi Nadine,
Just adding my wish that Tibbs will even out soon and come down in his numbers. I know somewhat how you are feeling. Just about the time you think progress is being made, they throw us a curve. It's the same with Noodle :? But I think you are getting close so hang in there. Slow and steady wins the race :smile:

Christi
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

Christi & Noodle said:
Slow and steady wins the race.
I've repeated that to myself so many times over the last 6 months! :smile:
 
Re: 12/5 Tibbs amps 449 pmps 370 starting to get nervous

thanks everyone. trying hard not to get discouraged.
 
so his +5 is 353. the insulin is bringing him down but i just have to creep up to find the right dose. trying 1.0fat for a few cycles.
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
You sound like a hobbit Aine :-)

Yes Nadine..... I'm rooting for Tibbs. Been following his progress since I joined. It's hard not to get discouraged when you see high numbers. But I find it helps to look at how they are in themselves. Less drinking? No ravenous hunger? Less peeing? Then you're going in the right direction and they're feeling better. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top