Re: 12/6 Sooty AMPS 289 +6 243
ok, Sooty, it's time for a breakthrough now. (I know, be careful what you wish for, that first breakthrough on an acro can be scary!).
He will get there, some time.
I wouldn't mind seeing you hold the current dose a few cycles longer than you have been. I think most likely you're just not up to Sooty's good dose yet, but another consideration is that with all the 1 unit increases every 4 cycles, you're never really giving him a chance to get past any NDW to see what this dose can do. I'm wondering if the pink on every 4th cycle means anything.
What I've seen recommended before is to increase by 1 unit every 6 cycles, or by 0.5 units every 4 cycles, until you see some movement. I think a pause every now and then would give him a chance to catch up with us. I wouldn't pause for too long, of course, because you DO need for him to break through this and you don't want him to adjust too much to a dose that isn't working. But an extra day every now and then won't hurt and might help.
Has anyone talked to you about using a bolus insulin? (Humulin R).