12/6 Smokey AMPS 294 +2 285 +4 253 +6 241 +9 248 PMPS 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
292 PMPS
311 +6
294 AMPS


With these numbers I think she will be fine with a 1/4 unit increase without me checking midpoint today so I am not going to wait until tonite.

Yes, I probably just jinxed myself.
 
Re: 12/6 AMPS 294 Dose increase

Do you think the pink last night was a bounce? The other factor to maybe consider is that you had fattened Smokey's dose and then took the fat off the next day. Remember the count for holding a dose re-starts every time you make a change. The dose needs to settle.

Also, you might want to put Smokey's name in the subject line!
 
Re: 12/6 Smokey AMPS 294 Dose increase

Make up your mind :lol: Yesterday you guys said more insulin. I was just going to wait until tonite because I have mid-day commitments.

We never held the fat dose so it never got to settle either.

It looked kind of like we kept getting bounces. But we always bounce and never go anywhere. Blues for a cycle, then back to mid 200s until the next increase, then a 1 cycle drop, then right back up. Last night was the highest we've had since the skipped doses.




Here is yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57988
 
Re: 12/6 Smokey AMPS 294 Dose increase

But, but, but..... You said you were going to wait before raising the dose! That was your plan! I'm so easily confused.........

So how about letting the dose settle?
 
Re: 12/6 Smokey AMPS 294 Dose increase

So am I letting the 3.25 settle? 'Cause its already in her 2 hours ago for this morning. Or am I going back to 3? And waiting until when to go up?

+2 is 285

I didn't think I was waiting for a dose to settle, I thought I was waiting until I was going to be flexible at work in case I had to monitor. Confusion abounds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top