12/6 Rusty PMPS 165, +4.5 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84503

Good Morning, Everyone,

Looks like Rusty has bounced from his greens last night. AMPS is also food-influenced (nighttime food finished just before the "ducks" alarm sounded). He had a good night sleeping with his beans. This morning we had a good test, a shot in which a capillary was nicked, a good breakfast of Wellness Turkey, a nap on his little bed by the radiator, and a schmooze on the couch with his mamabean.

It is colder today and we have a dusting of snow. I'm feeling much better. Not much planned for today. We have an electrician coming to give us an estimate on a whole-house generator (which we want to have installed next spring; global warming is going to make storms much worse, and since it will be warmer, many of those storms will be ice storms).

Wishing you all a great day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193

Morning Ella, it looks like both Rusty and Mags didn't stay long in the Lagoon last night. I bet they'll both be there before long again today. Mags had several naps also. Good luck with the estimate on the generator. Sounds like a good day to relax and maybe take a walk if not too cold. Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193

Good morning Ella. Rusty is off to a good start this morning. I hope he elects to stay in the nice numbers.

Have a great day.

Ella, we just had a generator connected. I'll PM you with the info we gathered.
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 77

Right back to the Lagoon, good boy Rusty. I'm glad you are feeling better today. The first time I got a flu shot it felt like i ran through the entire list of symptoms in 24 hours. i didn't get another for years!
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 77

Hi Ella,
Looks like Rusty has a nice day planned!! I'm glad you're feeling better and have a nice little day of not much to do. Good luck with the generator installation. It's such a good idea. I guess you'll spend some of your day doing generator research.
take care and hugs from us to you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 77, +9 100, PMPS 165

Hopefully Rusty will come back down and give you some more green soon. I'm glad you're feeling better today.
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 77, +9 100, PMPS 165

Thanks for visiting, everyone.

John, thanks again for the generator info. Our discussion with our electrician was thorough and we had decided in advance not to go the portable route. We will be getting one that is "set it and forget it".

Ann, I haven't had a flu shot in about 8 years for the same reason you avoided them. And during that time I have developed a serious allergy to penicillin, so I am super careful about shots and medicines of all kinds. But I didn't want to get this flu, which is supposed to be a bad one, so I went for the shot.

After that big drop to 77, Rusty has been working on a bounce. Terrible shooting today: this morning's shot nicked a capillary and this evening's shot was an "ouchie" that made him jerk away and that bent the needle. Poor Rusty (both got in, however)!

Today was a beautiful early winter day with lots of sunshine. We got out for a couple of walks. I toyed with the idea of climbing one of the High Peaks tomorrow with some friends, but then read the guide-book description (which includes ledges, chimneys, and steep trail) and decided to do it when I am better prepared (and on a day when good weather is predicted: tomorrow afternoon we are to have rain/snow).

Wishing you all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/6 Rusty AMPS 193, +5.5 77, +9 100, PMPS 165

Oh Ella, how I long for your bounces :lol: We just bypass blue, around here.

I didn't know residential homes could be set up with the generator permanently installed. I thought it was always that 'pull your shoulder out of it's socket, cord pulling, stinky gasoline/deisal fuel,' small engine', thing. :smile:

Today was cold but beautiful for us, too. I'm glad you were able to get out in it. I had to spend it in the car and Walmart.

Have a nice evening with your boys. :-D
 
Rusty is coming down again. He didn't eat much for dinner, but just gobbled his snack of FF T&G. More T&G is in his bedtime food.

ni ni, See you all tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella - YAY! The lagoon master was at work today. The blues aren't too bad - I'd love to be able to call them a bounce. I am with Barb - all too often we bypass the blues altogether with our bounces. :lol:

It sounds beautiful with your dusting of snow. The hike sounds greet too, but can so relate to why you elected not to go.

Good luck with the generator - it sounds like a great option for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top