? 12/6 Pudge NS today.. i dont get numbers anymore AMPS 134 (not fasted..) +3 128 +5 113..

kitten68

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...38-2-147-3-109-4-93-5-91.296227/#post-3225496

was still dealing w some stuff.. now things a little more quiet.. tho not really. haha. *cries now have some personal things need to do..

but feel i need to wait. cuz he ate well today. :cat: didnt frontload or anything cause NS.. he ate regularly like he would, i try to aim for every 3-5 hrs (today was around 3+ hrs and he has food down but didnt eat..) and since having to change things a bit for time being due to life things, i dont understand his numbers anymore sometimes.. or maybe cuz things are a little better (?) i really dont know. cuz when he didnt get shots, numbers always went back up.. now they seem to go down a bit when NS sometimes, that i feel i have to monitor.. is it the depot waxing/waning?.. he was hungry a bit and i thought uh oh.. either high or lower.. and was lower. :/

this is really difficult cause i have things i need to do to take care of us; i feel restricted enough as it is sometimes at the moment cause i have to watch his active cycles right and those have been happening more a bit during the day too.. im assuming he’ll flatten but geez. hoping we can get back to things before.. or if its a good thing, ok. idkkk. :arghh::blackeye::(:(:(:(:(…. NS used to be a little bit of a break. just want him to be safe. :/

i will say tho.. he is feeling and acting noticeably so much better. so theres that.

i regret still tho we had to change things.. cuz the goal is to get beyond this. and now im just trying to feel out how things are now. :blackeye: also gonna try to get back on track so can increase as needed.. did go back up but needed more think. just ugh! :coffee::bookworm::arghh:
 
Last edited:
I'm having a hard time trying to answer because I can't see what the question is.
is it the depot waxing/waning?
Was this the question? The depot doesn't wax and wane. Skipping the depot this morning will deplete the depot some. And will impact a few cycles after the skip. Over a few cycles of consistent dosing the depot should build back.

Don't worry about the occasional skip if that's what life means you have to do. He's in pretty good numbers and will get back to his regular numbers soon.
 
I'm having a hard time trying to answer because I can't see what the question is.

Was this the question? The depot doesn't wax and wane. Skipping the depot this morning will deplete the depot some. And will impact a few cycles after the skip. Over a few cycles of consistent dosing the depot should build back.

Don't worry about the occasional skip if that's what life means you have to do. He's in pretty good numbers and will get back to his regular numbers soon.
thanks for getting back.. hm. on my end everything is there.. but will paste it here too :coffee:

12/6: was still dealing w some stuff.. now things a little more quiet.. tho not really. haha. *cries now have some personal things need to do..

but feel i need to wait. cuz he ate well today. :cat: didnt frontload or anything cause NS.. he ate regularly like he would, i try to aim for every 3-5 hrs (today was around 3+ hrs and he has food down but didnt eat..) and since having to change things a bit for time being due to life things, i dont understand his numbers anymore sometimes.. or maybe cuz things are a little better (?) i really dont know. cuz when he didnt get shots, numbers always went back up.. now they seem to go down a bit when NS sometimes, that i feel i have to monitor.. is it the depot waxing/waning?.. he was hungry a bit and i thought uh oh.. either high or lower.. and was lower. :/

this is really difficult cause i have things i need to do to take care of us; i feel restricted enough as it is sometimes at the moment cause i have to watch his active cycles right and those have been happening more a bit during the day too.. im assuming he’ll flatten but geez. hoping we can get back to things before.. or if its a good thing, ok. idk. :blackeye::(:coffee: NS used to be a little bit of a break. just want him to be safe. :/

i will say tho.. he is feeling and acting noticeably so much better. so theres that. :woot:

i regret still tho we had to change things.. cuz the goal is to get beyond this right.. and now im just trying to feel out how things are maybe sometimes now. :blackeye: also gonna try to get back on track next day or two so can increase as needed?.. did go back up but needed more think. just ugh! :coffee:
 
I''m with Wendy. I couldn't figure out what you needed help with.

One observation -- What is the point where you are decreasing the dose? With TR, you decrease if numbers are below 50 if the cat is within the first year of diagnosis. You decreased from 2.75 to 2.5u on 10/25 and unless I'm missing it, I didn't see where a dose reduction was indicated. Same thing on 10/18.

If you are "thinking" that numbers are dropping and a dose reduction may be indicated, I would not reduce the dose unless you actually get a test that's below 50. Keeping the numbers bumped up with food is a good strategy as it keeps Pudge in green numbers so his pancreas recognizes those as normal numbers. The trade off is that there isn't evidence that a reduction is warranted.
 
I'm having a hard time trying to answer because I can't see what the question is.

Was this the question? The depot doesn't wax and wane. Skipping the depot this morning will deplete the depot some. And will impact a few cycles after the skip. Over a few cycles of consistent dosing the depot should build back.

Don't worry about the occasional skip if that's what life means you have to do. He's in pretty good numbers and will get back to his regular numbers soon.
i understand now ~ well question was prior to having to reduce numbers were more predictable and seemingly even.. rules held (like higher means less active of a cycle..) now anything goes haha.. sometimes +2 is higher yet greens.. and also too, when skipping, numbers always went up, now they go down a little instead.. wondering if was maybe depot. idk. :/

regret had to do so, but trying to get back now more into things, tho numbers havent been terrible right.. and thanks for that. if we have to skip, we have to.. safer.

today tho we hit an early 60.. :woot::blackeye: is there room still to increase anymore? (sorry whenever i asked last few times had things come up when i still couldnt.. now really can if needed :coffee:..) he hit 60 before on dose.. but today low 60s holding a bit..
 
Last edited:
I''m with Wendy. I couldn't figure out what you needed help with.

One observation -- What is the point where you are decreasing the dose? With TR, you decrease if numbers are below 50 if the cat is within the first year of diagnosis. You decreased from 2.75 to 2.5u on 10/25 and unless I'm missing it, I didn't see where a dose reduction was indicated. Same thing on 10/18.

If you are "thinking" that numbers are dropping and a dose reduction may be indicated, I would not reduce the dose unless you actually get a test that's below 50. Keeping the numbers bumped up with food is a good strategy as it keeps Pudge in green numbers so his pancreas recognizes those as normal numbers. The trade off is that there isn't evidence that a reduction is warranted.
ah. ok. right. well question was prior to having to reduce numbers were more predictable and seemingly even.. rules held (like higher means less active of acycle..) now anything goes haha.. number higher at +2? might be active anyway.. maybe cause his PS have improved, idk. and also too, when skipping, numbers always went up, now they go down a little instead sometimes.. im like, !?.. wondering if was maybe depot. idk. :/ maybe is dose. idk.

and think i mentioned here (and have as well in other posts) i decreased due to some life things going on; i couldnt monitor as well as i would like, i had trouble waking at night to test.. (i also did it to see on something; did see and found out..) and things got extended cause things were still going on.. i then went back up a little cause i was being conservative. cuz numbers were greening. just to see.. planned on going fully back now but lately again had some things so couldn’t; was planning to do so for sure tmw AM (full 2.75) but now not sure…... he had a 60 this afternoon.. and holding a bit in low 60s.. (?) thinking possibly ok but not sure.
 
Last edited:
If you're having to adjust because of circumstances that are going on, it's helpful to put a note in the comments section of your spreadsheet. When I'm working backwards to try to see what's been going on, I'm typically looking at a spreadsheet and only rarely go back to the thread.
 
If you're having to adjust because of circumstances that are going on, it's helpful to put a note in the comments section of your spreadsheet. When I'm working backwards to try to see what's been going on, I'm typically looking at a spreadsheet and only rarely go back to the thread.
np will do. ok :cat::coffee:
 
Back
Top