12/6 Maddy AMPS 277 and an Introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

april_sd

Member Since 2014
I increased Maddy's dose and started her on Orbax again, but her numbers are still high. Whatever she's got it seems to respond much better to Clavamox, but that antibiotic makes her really sick. Scheduling a vet appointment for next week to get another urinalysis and this time we're getting it cultured to find the right antibiotic.

I will be traveling next week, and my partner, Jon, will be handling Maddy's testing, injections, and updating her spreadsheet. I wanted to introduce him to all of you. He might not keep with the forum as much as I do, but I told him this would be the best source of advice. Please be gentle with him! :lol:
 
Hi Everyone. I'm going to do my best to match the excellent job April has been doing with Maddy's treatment since we got the diagnosis. I'll be sure to stop by here as often as I can to update and solicit advice when needed. Thanks in advance for being such a helpful resource!
 
Welcome, Jon! I think it's great that you are so willing to help out with Maddy's care. I know this is a great source of comfort and support to April. (I have had a terrible cold this week and it has been such a help for my husband to pitch in with Noodle's care :smile:) Please feel free to ask anything at all; someone will always respond. We're glad you're here :smile:

Christi and Noodle
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top