12/6 Leo AMPS 142 +4 92 +6 68 Pics

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday

Good morning,

I can’t believe it’s Friday already, the days are just flying by!

It certainly seems like Leo prefers the beach to the lagoon lately. This morning is day 5 on 5.63 units. :(

As much as I would like to increase, I have to wait until tomorrow night because we’re not going to be around for his nadir tomorrow morning. He’s usually quick to react to increases so I want to make sure I’m here to see where his new dose takes him.

Below are pictures of the boot tray feeders and Leo, my beautiful sweet fluff ball. :kiss:

The wool hanging in the windows is because the bay window in front and the French doors in back are facing each other. From a bird’s point of view when it’s sunny, the windows act like a mirror and reflect the trees behind them and when its cloudy, it looks like a straight passageway right through the house! :eek:.

I realized this last fall when a tiny bird hit the front window and knocked himself out for a good 20 mts. If that wasn’t bad enough, as I was sitting outside crying and holding him in my hand, hoping he would come to, another bird hit. :eek: (thankfully not hard, and took off). I stood up and looked through the front window right through the house into the back trees and realized I had to do something about it, hence the lovely hanging wool! :p My window treatments sure won't make to the covers of any decorating magazines, but at least the birdies are safe!! :joyful:

Wishing you and all your fur kids a healthy happy day! :bighug:

IMG_2582.JPG
IMG_2576.JPG
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2582.JPG
    IMG_2582.JPG
    65.6 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_2576.JPG
    IMG_2576.JPG
    81.7 KB · Views: 132
Love your window treatments, Sonia ❤️ That's the kind of stuff we do around here too . Our bird " pen" is currently full of cardinals ...and two squirrels :) Love our birds ❤️ Happy Friday to you and Leo :bighug:
Thank you Beth, how are you and Elmo doing? It looks like he's keeping you busy bouncing around. :p We miss you and Elmo and the potty mouth garbage guys but understand you're incredibly busy still taking care of the 2019 Flood Event! Have a great day, scritches to sweet Elmo!
 
Leo looks so handsome, he looks like the king of the house.
The birdies sure do like their feeders and I love the snow and the scenery.
Beautiful all around :)
Thank you Debra! He's Leo the Lion as long as there's no wind! :p We don't have much snow now but if it's anything like last year, the feeders will be on top of 3 or 4 foot snow banks! Last year the little red squirrels made tunnels in the snow bank under the trays so they'd pop out a couple of feet from the window, they're so cute and hilarious!
 
I love the idea of the wool in the windows! Here there's not one bird at the feeders since a month; first time it happens, usually I have plenty all winter! Maybe predators...
I prefer also to be home when I increase; he might decides to give you some greens in the meantime!
What a beautiful picture of your handsome Leo !! :bighug:
 
I love the idea of the wool in the windows!
Thanks Lyane! After that scary thing happened with the birds last fall, I ran in the house frantically looking for something to put in the windows but I had nothing except white doilies! So I plastered them all over the windows with scotch tape!! When my DH got home, he looked around and said "uh, nice Christmas decorations" :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Thank you Beth, how are you and Elmo doing? It looks like he's keeping you busy bouncing around. :p We miss you and Elmo and the potty mouth garbage guys but understand you're incredibly busy still taking care of the 2019 Flood Event! Have a great day, scritches to sweet Elmo!
Between digging thru the rubble for Christmas decorations , steering Elmo and our daughter here til next Monday things have been crazy here , just like everyone else :rolleyes: Elmo still does the window watch but can't always open cos of cold ... he gives major stink eye when that window is shut snd he can't smell the smells !! Hopefully things will calm down soon and we can get back to more frequent briefings ❤️
 
Sonia - the scenery warms my heart, then there is beautiful Leo too. I can't wait to see a picture of lots of snow! Oh my, what a scary experience with the bird, but it has helped you protect more now:):) I just know your home is beautifully decorated, and even better with its newer safety features;) Have a beautiful day and weekend!
 
King Leo, such a handsome and proud boy!!!:cat: I bet he enjoys watching all those birds!
Surf safely for Mom Leo...be good and think:D
I hope you have a lovely day Sonia!
 
I like the wool streamers. Better than the fabric bits I put on the solarium, to prevent the wood pigeons, drunk for the over ripe aerelia berries, from crashing into the glass. :rolleyes:

Next time you increase, you might want to consider a full 0.25 units increase. At this point, half of that is a drop in the bucket compared to the total size of the dose.
 
King Leo! Looking lovely up there on the table ...:kiss:

Love the view out the window of the birds and their feeders! Looks mighty chilly out there though...too cold for me and Miss Luci Pants - Queen of the Lanai.:rolleyes:

Have a wonderful evening Sonia!:bighug:
 
Gorgeous Leo, his eyes are mesmerizing :kiss:. Your back yard looks like mine....except I have heaps of snow :p...and back neighbours :rolleyes: oh the fun my drooler, Phoenix and I would have there romping around!
 
Next time you increase, you might want to consider a full 0.25 units increase. At this point, half of that is a drop in the bucket compared to the total size of the dose.
Thank you Wendy. I should have done that last time, :rolleyes: I will next time.
 
Looks mighty chilly out there though...too cold for me and Miss Luci Pants - Queen of the Lanai.:rolleyes:

Definitely stay were you are, it’s cold and going to get much worse before it get’s better!! :nailbiting::joyful:
We could UPS you some snow for Christmas morning if you want…let me know! :joyful:
 
Ooh, I just want to give that gorgeous gray guy a big snuggle!

I need to figure out something like that for our big window. I hear thunks fairly regularly, and although they usually fly off before I can see who it was, it can't feel good.:(
 
Back
Top