12-6 Gizmo AMPS=286; +1=290; +2.75=133; +5.75=106; +9.75=103; PMPS=107; +2=88; +3=79; +5=121

Status
Not open for further replies.
He's trying for the lagoon. Today is the 6th cycle from his green and the 5th cycles since the BCS. Hopefully Gizmo will help make the dose decision today ;):D
 
+5.75 = 106

Going to hold this dose at least tonight. I was considering it a failed reduction, but that 106 makes me wonder if he dropped low yesterday and was bouncing last night.
 
Always wait at least 6 cycles after a BCS/skipped shot before evaluating a dose. Looks like Gizmo is telling you to put on the patience pants. :cool:
 
PMPS = 107
+2 = 88
+3 = 79

Geesh ... feline diabetes sure adds a new twist to Christmas shopping. :rolleyes: I find myself running to the store for an hour here and there. I like to go all day and pretty much be finished, but Gizmo doesn't seem to be allowing that this year. Amazon and I are becoming friends. :p

It seems like when I split Gizmo's +3 and +6 meals into smaller meals at +2, 3, 5, and 6, he tends to be higher. Is this because he is pretty much eating a little every hour or is it just a coincidence? If this does keep him a bit higher, it is good to know for those days both my husband and I work the same schedule. Although my mom is a great cat sitter!;)

Always wait at least 6 cycles after a BCS/skipped shot before evaluating a dose. Looks like Gizmo is telling you to put on the patience pants. :cool:
I thought with a reduction that you didn't have to wait 6 cycles ... is the difference because I shot a BCS the night before the reduction? So anytime BCS or skipped shot ... wait at least 6 cycles ... got it now.
 
s the difference because I shot a BCS the night before the reduction?
Yes, wait for the depot to fill (6 cycles). As for the food experiment, try it one way for a week, then the other, and see if you notice any difference.

With FD I learned how much shopping could really be done on line. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top