12/6 Billie PMPS 281 another reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129469

Billie sure has been keeping me on my toes this week! She earned a reducie on Wednesday and technically earned another the night before last, but I decided to hold the dose because it was only the third cycle after the first reducie. Last night was another busy cycle, and she hit the 40s again. She took quite a dive. I went out right after PMPS and meant to get back by +2 but got held up , and at +2.5, she had already dropped from 149 to 69. And that was after eating - I left food out and she definitely had some while I was gone. By +3.25, she was at 46. This time though, she came right up with the first bacon and maple syrup snack. It was her 5th cycle at 2u after the reducie, and I decided to try another reducie. I shot through the bounce this morning and went with 1.75 tonight. We'll see if it holds! If not, I'll take her right back up, but I think it's worth a try.

She has been doing well in general! I had a friend spend the night on my couch last night, and Billie sat on him and gave him kisses on his face to wake him up :smile: He asked me what that meant and I told him it means she likes you and she thinks you need a bath. She's a very sweet host.

She did have a coughing fit yesterday even though I increased her Flovent to twice a day, so I am thinking she might need a stronger inhaler. The one she has is 110mcg and from what I learned on the FAIM Yahoo group, that is not enough for most cats. But, she's still doing tons better than she was, and I love the Aerokat. It's such a cool device.

I am sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing them. Thinking of Tricia and her crew, and Chris.
 
I tell ya, its that maple syrup and bacon. What cat wouldn't work on getting to the 40s for maple syrup and bacon! Hope she comes out of that bouncing soon.

What a nice host Billie is! Gives the guests their baths and everything.
 
Congrats on another reducie/ I hope it sticks. So cute that Billie was kissing a stranger. Max just hides and won't come out if anyone is over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top