12/5 Shishi AMPS 268 +6 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

will and shishi

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30610

Hello all

Been a while since I last posted and I know I should be doing this more often.

Shishi is doing great, she started to groom herself again, but not as much as she used to. I might catch her grooming once a day, but her coat is still full of dandruff.

The peeing is still out of control, and purring has since been gone again.

These last few days she has managed to get her hands on lots of contraband. It has proved increasing difficult to let all of my guests know that they are not allowed to feed Shishi.

They have fed her some kernals of corn, and my HC treats that I keep for emergencies. But all of this could of been prevented had I been more cautious.

Shishi started to stay by my side when I am eating at the kitchen, and waiting for any scraps that might escape the dinner table, and her patience has paid off. I dropped a peanut that I was cracking and sure enough Shishi ate it right when it touched the floor. I didn't even have time to get it out of her mouth. I have to lock her out from the kitchen even when I eat now.

I hope all this battery of HC food does not mess up her BG curve, still holding the same dose and food and will see what happens.
 
Re: 12/5 Shishi AMPS 268

Yea, she can be a handful sometimes, and clever is the way they come.

What also concerns me is that her behavior is changing a little aswell, recently when I am gently nudging her out of the kitchen door, she will start to growl at me.

Sure enough growling turned to hissing, and she didn't like me denying her access to the kitchen. This behavior is new to her and me, as she rarely hisses at me. Maybe once or twice a year at most before, and that if I accidentally step on her tail.

I think shes just upset that I am denying her access to food or kitchen, as this is new behavior from me to her too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top