12.5 Macho amps 220 +2 194 pmps 85

Wonderful! I think (big anti jinx) the glucose toxicity has been broken through and he made come down lower and more quickly for the next several cycles. It may come in bursts. It’s hard to say. The challenge will be to feed the right amount of carbs to prevent him dropping too fast or too low and yet not spike too high.
 
Wonderful! I think (big anti jinx) the glucose toxicity has been broken through and he made come down lower and more quickly for the next several cycles. It may come in bursts. It’s hard to say. The challenge will be to feed the right amount of carbs to prevent him dropping too fast or too low and yet not spike too high.
he is right now 56. what food should i give him?
 
Feed a little lc. You will then need to see where he is every 30 minutes. Feed and let me know the number in 20-30 minutes.
 
He’s coming up but food influenced. No food for two hours after the last time you fed him. Test after 1 hour and again in 2. Then we need to decide if you shoot a new reduced dose of 5.5 or a token dose or skip altogether.
 
He’s coming up but food influenced. No food for two hours after the last time you fed him. Test after 1 hour and again in 2. Then we need to decide if you shoot a new reduced dose of 5.5 or a token dose or skip altogether.
i was afraid he will go below 50. He was too close.
 
i was afraid he will go below 50. He was too close.

I know. If he did he would earn a reduction which we need to do anyway. If you do feed after +10, just a teaspoon. He was so close that had you not fed him he would have earned the reduction. With Macho we don’t ever want him dropping that low. It was fine to feed him. Now we need a test that’s not food influenced so we can decide what or if you should shoot tonight. His shot tomorrow morning will need to be 11 1/2 hours after tonight’s. If that isn’t possible you need to skip tonight.
 
I know. If he did he would earn a reduction which we need to do anyway. If you do feed after +10, just a teaspoon. He was so close that had you not fed him he would have earned the reduction. With Macho we don’t ever want him dropping that low. It was fine to feed him. Now we need a test that’s not food influenced so we can decide what or if you should shoot tonight. His shot tomorrow morning will need to be 11 1/2 hours after tonight’s. If that isn’t possible you need to skip tonight.
he is 100.
 
I know. If he did he would earn a reduction which we need to do anyway. If you do feed after +10, just a teaspoon. He was so close that had you not fed him he would have earned the reduction. With Macho we don’t ever want him dropping that low. It was fine to feed him. Now we need a test that’s not food influenced so we can decide what or if you should shoot tonight. His shot tomorrow morning will need to be 11 1/2 hours after tonight’s. If that isn’t possible you need to skip tonight.

so tomorrow morning will be like half hour before? instead of 7 am will be 6:30am?
 
I need the know his bg 2 hours after he ate before deciding what to shoot. It will be late so I think you will need a tiny dose tonight and then 5.5 in the morning. Or else skip tonight and shoot 5,5 at your normal time in the morning. Please show this to your dad.
 
Are you going to skip tonight? A skip should lessen the depot and you can shoot 5.5 in the morning at your regular time.
 
I know. But if you shoot you won’t be able to test except maybe +2. If you shoot a tiny dose like 1.0 he might not go as high but he could. If you do that your timing will be off as it’s not good to shoot early, more than 30 minutes every 24 hours.
 
I know. But if you shoot you won’t be able to test except maybe +2. If you shoot a tiny dose like 1.0 he might not go as high but he could. If you do that your timing will be off as it’s not good to shoot early, more than 30 minutes every 24 hours.

:( so difficult. yeah i cant test him all night. i test him all day.
 
It sounds like it might not be reading right and you need to check it with control solution. I have never seen that before though. I think you need to get it from the monitor company. Do you have a backup meter?
 
It sounds like it might not be reading right and you need to check it with control solution. I have never seen that before though. I think you need to get it from the monitor company. Do you have a backup meter?
yes. I have another meter but its not the same its freestyle lite.
should i check with that one too?.
 
Back
Top