12/5 Belle, PMPS 215

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you not get an AMPS this morning?...or just forget to put it on your spreadsheet?

Is there any chance you can do a curve tomorrow? Every 2 hours for 12 hours or every 3 hours for 18? It's time to do that since he's been on this dose for 7 days now

Not a bad PMPS tonight! I'll take a low yellow over a pink anyday!
 
We missed the AMPS becos we were in a rush this morning, and was out the whole day, just got back in time for his PMPS.
I hope i will be able to do a +2... but his ears are still very red. and he is not very willing to let me touch his ears.
I probably won't be able to do a curve tomorrow. and wanna give it a little time for his ears to heal.
Maybe monday, but i thought he needs to do a curve once a week, which he just had a curve done on thursday.

I was hoping he gets a blue PMPS... but yes, at least yellow is better than pink
 
Generally, we like to do the curve on the 7th day after a dose chance....so if (for example) you increased his dose on Monday, then on the following Sunday we'd want to see a curve

In between "curve days", it's still important to test, but it's not necessary to test every 2 hours...maybe one day test at +3,+6,+9 and another day do some testing at +2, +5 and +8
 
maybe we can do the the curve on monday.
i hope he can tolerate it... he is getting mad at me...
 
Are you using a bit of Neosporin Pain Relief ointment on Belle's ears? It may help with the redness until the capillary bed builds up.

You're doing a great job with testing. A "formal" curve isn't necessary if you are getting sufficient spot checks. I'm assuming you're wanting to follow the Start Low Go Slow method of dosing? With that approach, you do want to get a curve every 7 days. However, a mini-curve is testing every 3 hours which is less than you're testing some days. You are certainly testing enough to follow Tight Regulation. With either approach, you need to get pre-shot tests and at least one test per cycle so you know that Belle's numbers aren't bottoming out. Are you able to test past +2 during the PM cycle?

 
i used Neosporin before, but he might be allergic, so i stopped using it.

i wasn't able to get a +2 after PMPS last night, i tried, poked him 3-4 times, still no blood, and he is really fighting over it. his ears are all red, hard to find a unhurt spot to poke anymore.

Yes, he is on SLGS. We missed the AMPS today as well, since my sister brought the big dogs here this morning, and that really stressed him out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top