12/5 Bama Kitty AMPS 141 +1 166 +3 153 +9 245; PMPS 322 +3 288 +9 130 +11 105

Bama Kitty Mom (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: 12/4 Bama Kitty AMPS 198 +2 211 +6.5 181 +9 149; PMPS 152 +1 148 +2.5 134 +5 119 +7 136 +8 160

Held the dose @ 5.5u given the 141 pre-shot, down from 160 @ PM+8. He ate roughly 0.5 oz. FF + kibble. Tested for ketones--negative. Checked around his bed area to make sure he didn't spit out the Famotidine last night and I didn't find it so I am reasonably sure he swallowed it. He peed and attempted to poop without success. Yesterday he had 2 good poops. Checking @ +1 to see where he's headed.
 
@+1 166; did not feed. He is in his bed, trying to nap. PMPS meal was a little more kibble than I wanted to give but he was not eating the wet, maybe due to the psyllium husk powder and SEB in it. Don't know if the kibble bumped the number but will take another reading maybe at +3 if not sooner.
 
Wonder if it has to do with better absorption and sustained release?

Bama's numbers are getting flatter and flatter. Hopefully green today. :)
If no green today, should I increase tonight by 0.5u or can I get away with 0.25u? I did not offer food at AM+3 as he did not get out of his bed for his test. Usually if he is hungry and will eat, he gets up when he hears me coming. Will probably offer food @ +4 although I don't think I'll take another reading since he is flat.
 
Obvious Bama does not feel well today, only ate few bites @ AM+4 snack, gave 2.5mg Famotidine @ AM+5, fed few teaspoons of liquified FF [FF + water in Magic Blender]. First let him sniff but was not interested, then rubbed a bit on his mouth. Finally he got up and ate some off the spoon then out of the bowl. Followed with plain water as he seems thirsty. Will be phoning vet tomorrow to get sub-q supplies and move up his appointment & blood work as I fear his CKD has gotten worse.
 
Bama has slept all day except when I woke him for tests and snacks; he ate a few spoonfuls liquified FF @ +9, drank a little water, got back in his bed. Have set vet appointment online through app for 11 am Monday. There are 2 vets in the office that see him. I made sure to request the preferred vet.
 
@+1 166; did not feed. He is in his bed, trying to nap. PMPS meal was a little more kibble than I wanted to give but he was not eating the wet, maybe due to the psyllium husk powder and SEB in it. Don't know if the kibble bumped the number but will take another reading maybe at +3 if not sooner.
I feel your pain. My cats aren’t great about eating their food with psyllium in there… add SEB in and they’re having NONE of it. Is he still constipated do you think? I have absolutely no faith in Miralax. It just doesn’t work in my cats. But they really don’t like the psyllium
 
This is tomorrow? What about bloodwork?

How is he doing? I see he is back in pink. Wondering if it could be pancreatitis. Does he look like he's in pain?
@Bandit's Mom More vomiting overnight [aprx. +4 & +5] but he has eaten since then +6 and after his test @ +9. I have just taken a +11 and he's down to 105. Given he is continuing to drop, what should I shoot if preshot is lower? Should I shoot a partial if he is @ least 75 given that is my new reduction point? Thanks for all your help!
 
Yes. Definitely shoot something. If it's indeed his CKD worsening, you don't want him spending too much time above the renal threshold. I see he's 105 at +11. When is the shot due?

Post the AMPS and let's see.
 
Last edited:
Oh, p.s. Congratulations on that SEC win! Alabama really deserved it!
Many people, myself included, believe Alabama and Georgia are headed for a rematch for the Natty. Alabama just needs to deal with pesky Cincinnati and Georgia needs to chase Michigan out of the picture and it's done. I have a lot of respect for Kirby Smart. He and Saban seem to have similar coaching styles and philosophies that one could not imagine 40 or 50 years ago. Can you see Vince Dooley or Bear Bryant urging their players to tell each other they love them? Seems to be needed in this day and age with so many young people coming out of broken family structures. The team is the family now in many respects.
 
Back
Top