12/5/20 - Squeaky! AMPS 576

Jan D & Squeaky

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...n-6-237-amps-319-3-265-9-263-pmps-297.239555/

What do cats eat for breakfast? Mice Krispies!

Hi Folks, having a bit of a rough time over here. Squeaky's numbers have been higher. I DID get used to the greens and blue.... however I haven't been feeling so great (not covid). Last couple days, I've been using a tsp of canned food (probably high carb) to deliver his pills, since I don't feel up to pilling. It's probably been affecting his numbers.

Same today. And look he is in the black again. @Wendy&Neko Am I supposed to increase to 4 units today? Thanks a bunch.
 
We usually hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles. Today is cycle 8. That'll also give him time to ditch the bounce from that lovely streak in the 70's and we can see what'll he get down to again.
 
Any vomiting or diarrhea? How's his hydration?

Thanks for checking in, THH. Very kind of you and we appreciate it so much.

No vomiting or diarrhea. He's well hydrated.

We had a really nice afternoon. Went outside and sat on the grass. He came upstairs while I was hanging the clothes to dry .... nice of him because his back legs don't work so well. I sat down with him and we had a wonderful tender loving time together for about a half hour.

I do have to do as much as possible to keep his spirits up. This just drags on and on and he gets really tired of it. He is so cooperative but doesn't like all the pricks.

This evening, he seems nauseated. Was licking his lips during his medicine routine, and didn't eat any dinner. It's time for his shot now.. He's sitting near the water dish. (not unusual)

EDIT: I was able to get him to eat, feeding him by hand. He ate well. Then got his shot.

I'm worried about there is hair loss on his ears, in the front not the back where we are doing the pricks. Someone messaged me about it might be Cushings.
 
Last edited:
We usually hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles. Today is cycle 8. That'll also give him time to ditch the bounce from that lovely streak in the 70's and we can see what'll he get down to again.

WOW Wendy! Please see today's spreadsheet! Squeaky had another green streak! So now we wait for another 10 cycles at this dose, right? :) Hmm, there isn't a smiley face jumping up and down for joy...... should be.....
 
Back
Top