12/4 Rusty PMPS 106, +4.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109326

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty's numbers lately indicate that an added drop is in order (I think I waited long enough for any bounces to clear), so this morning he got his dose fattened to a straight 1.75 units (2.55mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). Hopefully it will nudge his numbers back to "normal". We all had a good night. Rusty finished his nighttime food about an hour before AMPS. This morning we had a good test, but when I was about to do the shot he pulled away again and even knocked the syringe out of my hand! (but no insulin lost, and he was fine when I finally got the needle in). There must be a sensitive spot that I am inadvertently hitting. Anyway, he enjoyed his first sitting of breakfast, gobbled up his "lung treat", took a brief nap in his little bed by the radiator, and we had our schmooze.

This morning is cold and it looks like the sun may make an appearance. I'm going on a short woods walk with some friends and will be home in time for lunch and +5. Landfill this afternoon.

Wishing everyone a good day and sending healing vines to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, I feel like we need some warm sunshine. Anyone live near a beach we can go to? Otherwise, come and chill out on my radiators. I'll whip up a batch of cimmamum cookies and some hot tuna toddies.
~Rusty
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Work that dosecrease, Rusty - we want some greens!!! Trix has a few of those "owie" spots, too...I always feel so bad when I hit one and she jumps when I do the shot.

Have a great hike and landfill visit today, Ella!!
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

In answer to your question in my condo: Veggie omelets rock! :cool:

Good luck with the dosecrease for Rusty. Yupp, it does seem like you've waited long enough for bounces to clear, and any other contributing factors to be gone. I hope Rusty likes the new one, it will jump start things, and will find those Rusty numbers again. Work that juice Rusty!

We are cold here too: 25 out there this morning,. MAJOR BRRRR for us. Enjoy your hike this morning. I bet it will be beautiful. Sometimes hikes in the cold can be so pretty. Have fun at the landfill. :-D

Rusty! DUDE! We are so ready! It is really cold here,and although I like my bed it just isn't the same as radiators. I am coming. I hope we can find a warm beach.... if not? bring on the cookies and the toddies! ~~ Elsa
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Good Morning Ella ~O)
Good luck with the dosecrease ;-)
Time for some better numbers Rusty :mrgreen:
Hoot says you can all come visit him here at the beach anytime :-D
Have a great day!!
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Good luck with the dosecrease! I hope it brings him back into those greens. You have about worn through your patience pants.

Brrrrr is right. We are under a winter storm warning from 6 am Thursday through 6 pm Friday. The problem will be the inch of freezing rain we get before the 6 inches of snow. Tulsa just kind of shuts down since we don't have the snow removal equipment that the north has.

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Hi Ella. Hope the dosecrease brings Rusty's numbers down some. Glad you were able to get his shot done.

Have an enjoyable hike with your friends and have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263; dosecrease

Good luck with the dosecrease. Sorry about the trouble with the shot. I'm glad you didn't lose any insulin. I hope you had a good hike.
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263, +6 124, +10 47, PMPS 106

Looks like Rusty had a pretty quick response to that dosecrease. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

@Rusty - Radiators is great - it's getting almost freezing outside here too. I don't feel like going outside. ~N
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263, +6 124, +10 47, PMPS 106

Hi again,
I think I acted prematurely in fattening Rusty's dose by 1 drop this morning. It looks like he was on the way down from the bounces in any event. So this evening I took the fat off (after only 1 cycle) and went back to the skinny 1.75 units. My reasoning was that one cycle at the slightly higher dose could not have produced the results we got, since some of the dosecrease would have gone into the shed. I don't know if this is correct reasoning, but we shall see what happens. Anyone have thoughts about this?

This has been a busy day. The walk through the woods this morning was very nice. On my way to the landfill I stopped to see a friend who has just adopted a 3-month-old orange kitten. So sweet! I gave her a link to Dr. Pierson's Cat Info. website and suggested that she read the chapter on cat nutrition. The kitten got dry Science Diet in the shelter and I suggested that he would be much better off with wet food. She is receptive (unlike some of our other friends) and I hope she will take the info. on Cat Info. to heart. Then I stopped in at Rusty's vet and presented them with the Feline Diabetes calendar (Rusty's Xmas present). They loved seeing all the pictures of our kitties. Then I went to the landfill and then did a little Xmas shopping in Lake Placid. A full day!

Off to visit some condos.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/4 Rusty AMPS 263, +6 124, +10 47, PMPS 106

ohmygod_smile Rusty! You couldn't have let your mamabean in on your little plan today! Silly kitty :-D This might work out very nice for you Ella! Fingers and paws crossed for no Boing! And wow! Did you have a busy day :o :-D Impressive. Sorry about Rusty's tender spot. Hopefully you can shoot around it.

Hey Rusty! I had a super time today hanging out with you kittehs! I love all the funny stories about the kittehs and the bus and the car and the parties! This is the best club ever!
 
Oh Rusty, you sure pulled a good one on your bean - more juice, bwhahahahahaah. :lol:

Hey Rusty, I's hope you having a good day at the lagoon. I's won't be there tonight. I's been feeling kind of bad lately and my beans were so worried. I's doing better tonight and wonder if cimmamum cookies would fix me right up? - Zener
 
went back to the skinny 1.75 units. My reasoning was that one cycle at the slightly higher dose could not have produced the results we got, since some of the dosecrease would have gone into the shed. I don't know if this is correct reasoning, but we shall see what happens. Anyone have thoughts about this?

I just did the same thing with Gracie and I agree with you. Sometimes shooting a little loaded dose can bring numbers down a bit but I did the same as you and dropped the dose back. Gracie has started looking much better...I hope Rusty will, too.

Well I'd say the kitties could come here but it's cold and raining. Tobey is making cimmamum tea and cimmamum rolls with lots of extra icing. He will probably put on his best parka and uggs and bring you some. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top