12/4 Rudy, AMPS 343, 2nd day of Cabergoline

It's been a long time since we've posted. Rudy's numbers started to skyrocket and after much searching for a vet who would help us get him tested, he's been diagnosed with Acromegaly. Today is his second day of Cabergoline (.072 mls dose 1x/day) calculated based off his weight. We've noticed his stomach feels really hard despite him being pretty regular and his breathing sounds more labored as well. No diarrhea yet, which I've read is a common side effect of the Cabergoline.

We will return to TR with ear prick tests at AMPS, +4/+6, PMPS, and before bed which is usually +2/+3.
 
Good luck with the cabergoline. :bighug:. It has helped a lot of kitties. Their initial reaction to the cabergoline and whether they have side effect really varies too. I'm glad you are stepping up your testing game. He'll need it to be safe when cabergoline starts to work.
 
Back
Top