12/4 Mickey pmps 154 +2 229 + 8.5 164

Status
Not open for further replies.
Maybe his pancreas is venturing out again....

Have you noticed any changes in the interactions with the other cats that were stressing him out? Maybe he is a little more relaxed now.
 
Oh my, I hope his pancreas is.

He has a problem with Thomas mostly. No matter where he is in the house.
Mickey continues to poop on the floor, peed on the cat bed last night. So we really aren't doing anything differently.

We are having an issue with food boredom.
Ijust purchased 3 cases of 13.5 oz Evo and found out the store where I buy the dry Evo for the other cats stopped stocking it because Evo was sold to Proctor and Gamble and they changed the formula. The store said people were bringing it back because it was giving their cats diarreah...go figure
 
Won't be buying anymore EVO myself. The last can I bought was a new kind, a low fat variety. It had way too much rice in it and my cats hated it, especially the one I hoped would like it.

Glad Mickey's giving you some good numbers.
 
I didn't realize they had a low fat version. My crew didn't like the evo wet either.
I need to find a decent dry for the 3 that refuse to eat the wet food. I tried instinct.. 32$ for a 12 lb bag...hate it , even the ferals outside and the racoons wont eat it. hummmm
 
Oh, well, just a thought - take the good numbers while you got 'em. I don't mean to sound cynical, but Mickey and Jeddie have both had good days and then, unfortunately, bad days.

Maybe this was a long awaited break through (second) and he will have better numbers. I guess if you (we) learned something from the last time it would be to not decrease the dose too fast when he starts having lower numbers.

BTW, I am not going to be around after this. I have been kicked to the curb here one too many times and I am too tired to fight it any more. I didn't want to just disappear on you.

Good luck with Mickey.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top