12/4 Josie AMPS 257 PMPS 275( dose change)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

if she were mine, i'd increase her dose by .25. see what others say.

i'd also always get a test before you go to bed, every single night. often cats go lower at night, and adjusting the dose more slowly doesn't change the need to check that pm cycle.
 
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

I'm not an advisor, but Julie's answer seems right on to me... :-D

celi
 
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

I know I've probably asked this but I just don't remember your answer (sorry!)... Is there any way you can move Josie's shot times an hour or 2 earlier? That way, you'd be able to get a +2 at night. It does seem like you get pink numbers every time she drops into the blues. I'm just left wondering how ofter Josie sees blue at night.
 
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

She is at 185 (back to blue) at +7.

I cannot move her shot time.
This is the only time I am available all 7 days of the week 12 hours apart. Because it has to be 12 hours apart, it is near impossoble. I constantly have to cancel things I am invited to because of her. I could do the morning one earlier, but the evening one 3 or 4 nights a week i dont get home til 10:30 so cannot change it. which means the morning one has to be at 11 am too. which is hell when trying to get anything done.
 
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

sounds like that's it then - yeah, those shot times do kill a social life, don't they? we do 7/7 and just about everything in the evening starts at 7. the things we do for our kitters! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/4 Josie AMPS 257 (time for a dose change?)

yeah, with having to be home by 10:30, and bussing, i cant go to anything that ends later than 9:30. i am only 28, i feel like i am missing out on the best social years of my life, but then i see her silly kitty grin and it almost makes up for it.
this summer was the worst. my family has a cottage and i couldnt go once. not being able to sleep over anywhere is very tricky.
 
ah, my eldest daughter is 25 and i know how busy that age is. she has a cat too - her little guy is her best friend.

have you considered taking josie with you to the cottage? i drag punkin all over now. sometimes he doesn't even get out of the car, but i decided he was more portable than he knew! :lol: i put a litter box on one side of the back seat floor and he hides under my seat while we're driving. hides and yowls, i should say.

anyway, good job on the dose change. it would be good if she were just a teeny bit lower in numbers. you're doing fine.
 
it isnt my cottage, it is shared, and there is a dog there, so i cant bring her.
i am going to look into how much it costs to board her at somewhere that can give her needles, so i can at least dream of having a social life, maybing staying at a hotel new years eve or sleeping over at a mans house.
 
you might ask at your vet's office if there is someone who would come and shoot her. i have a vet tech who comes for $15 per visit and she'll feed both cats, test and shoot punkin. it gives me a little freedom when i want it.
 
that is a good idea, and a good deal, way cheaper and easier than boarding. i will ask around.
so you give a spare key to them?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top