12/4 Ivy AMPS 210, +.75 125, +3 58, +5.5 74, +7 196, +11 240, PMPS 228, +3 141 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-62-7-106-10-189-pmps-294-2-294-libre.284206/
Good morning,
Amps 210
Nice yellow, low start to a Monday after a very flat yellow cycle last night.
A.m. cycle yesterday had lots of action, I assume from previous higher dose.
At +.75 this am big hurry to get down to business, she clocked in at 125 on the Libre.
Fed 1/4 tsp 9.25% to slow her down just a bit. Yikes :nailbiting:
Happy Monday everyone. Safe surfing kitties:smuggrin:
 
Good morning Staci!
Looks like Ivy is on the move. It looks like an active cycle! :)

Great move! Managing the volatile BGs is such an art - you are doing fantastically!
Hope Ivy sails safely today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit. I appreciate your feedback. I feel like it’s a total guess to know what to do!! With a little experience so maybe a guess with a past trial. Who really knows! At least I seemed to slow her 100% dive for now.

I hope you and Mikan have a wonderful :D day, we are watching!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :) Good call on slowing Ivy down. She seems to tell you it was a good call to reduce her dose.

Slow down now, Ivy. Nowhere to run, nothing to do :bighug::bighug:
Wishing you a wonderful day :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :) Good call on slowing Ivy down. She seems to tell you it was a good call to reduce her dose.

Slow down now, Ivy. Nowhere to run, nothing to do :bighug::bighug:
Wishing you a wonderful day :bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly. Thanks for that vote of confidence, that’s helpful to me. She seems to Be in a hurry today.

I’m sure the larger dose is still influencing what’s going on so once that calms down we should get a good look at this dose. Probably not till at least tomorrow.
At +3 she just dropped to 58 on her Libre, so I just gave her some 12.5% to slow her down once again.
Want her to surf, but not at a nosedive pace.
Hope you guys are having a calm stress-free day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci

Looks like Ivy is in a hurry to get down to the beach and Nestle. Purrrrhaps she wanted to get there before Mikan??? Do I sense some love drama ?
Slow down sweet Ivy. There's enough of Nestle for both you and Mikan :joyful::p:cat::cat::cat:
Safety first and play nice

upload_2023-12-4_9-46-7.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-4_9-46-7.png
    upload_2023-12-4_9-46-7.png
    129.5 KB · Views: 174
Good meowning Staci

Looks like Ivy is in a hurry to get down to the beach and Nestle. Purrrrhaps she wanted to get there before Mikan??? Do I sense some love drama ?
Slow down sweet Ivy. There's enough of Nestle for both you and Mikan :joyful::p:cat::cat::cat:
Safety first and play nice

View attachment 68212
I think you are absolutely correct Karolina, I think they are in competition for Nestle’s affections and attention.
I keep telling her to play nicely with the other girls. No need to be a bully, take your time, go slow. Sounds like a mom, right?
I hope you guys have a great day at the beach :D:D
:bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly. Thanks for that vote of confidence, that’s helpful to me. She seems to Be in a hurry today.

I’m sure the larger dose is still influencing what’s going on so once that calms down we should get a good look at this dose. Probably not till at least tomorrow.
At +3 she just dropped to 58 on her Libre, so I just gave her some 12.5% to slow her down once again.
Want her to surf, but not at a nosedive pace.
Hope you guys are having a calm stress-free day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She kept you on your toes today. Well done on keeping her safe, Staci. Sending strength and love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She kept you on your toes today. Well done on keeping her safe, Staci. Sending strength and love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Whew, sigh. It’s been an intense few days. She’s making me work. Serving an assortment of yummy MC snacks to keep her floating.
(All in between working and answering calls, lol!!)

It took me 45 minutes to dry my hair today to get ready. I had to keep stopping as she kept dropping and diving.
Thanks for the love and support. Much appreciated, Shelly!!! Xoxo :kiss::bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Pmps 228
What a busy am cycle earlier today. Lots of little 6% and then one 9.25% , one 12.5% and one 13% treats to stay Afloat.
Hope the larger depot is reduced by tomorrow so we can see where the current 2.75 u dose takes her.
Safe surfing tonight, all :cat:
 
Back
Top