12/31 TR Charlie pmps 372 +2.25 165 +2.5 130 +3 102 +3.5 95 +4 74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Charlie's spreadsheet looks a lot like my guy's "colorful" spreadsheet. In September and October, Eddie was bouncing badly. He was hitting 500's for the first time since he was diagnosed, and was regularly hitting 400's. But, when he'd finally break the bounce-sort of clear-bounce-sort of clear pattern, he'd hit the 30's or 40's and earn a reduction. As he earned reductions, the bouncing actually improved and he has flattened out quite a bit recently. Charlie has been steadily working his way down, so hopefully, you'll see him flatten out as well.
 
I was thinking the same thing as Ann - he might be in the process of coming down now.

I wonder if Charlie would benefit from reductions in less than 0.25u increments. Have you been following Max and what Elise is doing with him? You might chat with her about her strategies and see if there is something there you'd like to try with Max.
 
I wonder if Charlie would benefit from reductions in less than 0.25u increments.

I did this with Eddie as well - taking 1/8 unit reductions, and shooting through the bounce, which also seemed to help him work his way through the inevitable bouncing that would follow low numbers.
 
Charlie was down to 1.25 back in the end of sept, we have been setback since then, from a failed reduction to a skipped shot and .5 dose when his amps was 48.
At that time I was trying to do the 1/2 reduction.
 
there is an option of letting your cat go under 50 three times before taking a 0.25u reduction OR shaving slightly with each trip under 50. You don't want to mix the two methods however, like waiting til he goes under 50 three times and then shaving.
 
I think I will try the 3 under 50, going to see what the 1.5 does after the bounce clears and take it back to 1.75 if no green.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top