12/31 Owen AMPS 113, +3 57, +5 54, +7 92, PMPS 105, +2 85

Kris is starting another pet sitting job where she won’t be home at night for the next 20 days- and isn’t around a lot in the day either. I think Owen is getting close to needing a reduction and it is nerve wracking when Kris can’t be there to test after these dive bombs. I know we will get through this and keep Owen safe but it is stressful. I am really hoping OTJ is on Owens list of New Years resolutions :)!
 
Kris is starting another pet sitting job where she won’t be home at night for the next 20 days- and isn’t around a lot in the day either. I think Owen is getting close to needing a reduction and it is nerve wracking when Kris can’t be there to test after these dive bombs. I know we will get through this and keep Owen safe but it is stressful. I am really hoping OTJ is on Owens list of New Years resolutions :)!
Oh boy that makes me nervous, just curious do you live close to her ?
@Kyle & Simon (GA) . Too bad you couldn't take him for the next 20 days
 
Oh boy that makes me nervous, just curious do you live close to her ?
@Kyle & Simon (GA) . Too bad you couldn't take him for the next 20 days
I do live close by so I will talk to her about letting me test at night- although it’s not easy for me to get there with these winter storms. We have 2 big dogs- one who likes to chase cats - so I think it would be stressful for Owen to stay here. Or maybe we should just take another unearned reduction?
 
I do live close by so I will talk to her about letting me test at night- although it’s not easy for me to get there with these winter storms. We have 2 big dogs- one who likes to chase cats - so I think it would be stressful for Owen to stay here. Or maybe we should just take another unearned reduction?
Here's a dumb question for you, I see you live in California what winter storms are you talking about
@Kyle & Simon (GA)
 
We live in Northern California in the mountains near Lake Tahoe. We are getting hammered by rain and snow right now and most of the major roads around us are closed and the streets in our little town are flooded. It is nuts! :eek:
Wow that sounds like a mess. Believe it or not I'm so dumb when it comes to locations, to be honest I have trouble telling where north, south, east and west is sometimes. My sister gets so mad at me lol when it comes to this. I say to her well what do you want me to tell you :p
 
Wow that sounds like a mess. Believe it or not I'm so dumb when it comes to locations, to be honest I have trouble telling where north, south, east and west is sometimes. My sister gets so mad at me lol when it comes to this. I say to her well what do you want me to tell you :p
I can’t tell left from right so I get it! :confused:
 
We live in Northern California in the mountains near Lake Tahoe. We are getting hammered by rain and snow right now and most of the major roads around us are closed and the streets in our little town are flooded. It is nuts! :eek:
Sounds messy, stay safe. And just my 2 cents…I’d personally always err on the side of caution if testing was going to be hit and miss for the next little while, especially since he looks like he’s on a mission…but i I’m certainly no expert. :smuggrin:
 
Sounds messy, stay safe. And just my 2 cents…I’d personally always err on the side of caution if testing was going to be hit and miss for the next little while, especially since he looks like he’s on a mission…but i I’m certainly no expert. :smuggrin:
Thank you Amy! I agree - for Owens sake and my own sanity I think being cautious is the wisest choice here ;)
 
I’d take an unearned reduction and see if she can still follow TR. She needs an auto feeder though. No chance she can bring him with her? Will she be able to get at least one test before she leaves at night?

Okay good. I was hoping you would say that!

She doesn’t have an auto feeder but she does leave food out for him. Would an auto feeder be better? If so maybe I will get her one.

I think she may be able to get a +2 in the pm cycle but that would probably be it.

Thanks as always for your help:bighug:
 
Back
Top