12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 +2 268, +6 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo
Today
amps 329
2 268
6 228


Happy Last Day of 2012.. tomorrow starts the day when i have to cross out the wrong year when i write out checks :lol: always takes me awhile to get with the program and write the correct year.
It's warmer this morning, so we're off for a walk bbl

?? We're a little blah here today. I was hoping Ollie would do better on this dose than he seems to be. He seemed to be trending down with more blues and some high greens. I was hoping his amps and pmps would come down as he got used to being blue and green but they seem stubbornly pink. He also doesn't seem to be able to surf his green numbers for very long. When i look at other spreadsheets, i see surfs that go on for hours and hours. Ollie gets green for a couple hours and then has to go right back up. I was thinking he would get used to his greens and be able to hold them for longer and longer, but it doesn't look like it's happening. It seems like he's right on the verge of having some really good numbers but but but. So i'm hoping to hear your thoughts and advice please. thanx

take good care, lots of hugs and scritches.
bbl mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

Morning guys sorry for the stinky pinky. I am no dosing expert but just checked out your ss. If it were me I would up his dose the next cycle to see if you can get his numbers down some more. I am sure others will weigh in. This darn sugar dance is so frustrating huh? Hope you have a nice day and enjoy your NYE!
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

Morning Mary,

I know what you mean about writing the wrong date on things after the first of the year... I don't write any checks (use my debit card for everything and online bill payer), but will be crossing out the date on papers at tbp for a while :lol:

I'm sorry that Ollie is still giving you some pinks... Don't get too frustrated though, it just takes time. ECID and you need to pull your patience pants out ;-) I know, much easier said than done! I have felt the same way about Zeus, but we have to remember that we are not the ones leading this dance as much as we want to be.

Have a great day Mary, hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

I tend to agree with Michelle. I think you can either fatten the dose or increase to 3.0u. I do think you need to not get stuck at a dose, though. If Oliver were my kitty, I'd have been thinking about a dose increase over a week ago.

FWIW, the pre-shot numbers are always the last to come down.
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

No dose advice here since we're new, but wanted to wish you a happy New Year's Eve! Hope you and Ollie have a great day! It does seem like you're on the verge of some good numbers :smile:
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

Sorry about that pink :sad: Hope the #s improve on a new dose :smile:

Have a great day & NYE!
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

Morning Mary, you've gotten some good dose advice for Ollie, so hope this will bring him into a better range of numbers and hold a surf. I write one check a month for rent, and I think I will I pre-date the year on it. :lol: I don't trust myself. Have a wonderful day and good luck on the dose.
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

Here are some good thoughts for better numbers. Use them well Ollie! Have a wonderful day and a happy new year!!
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 dose advice?

thanks very much for looking at us. We're going to increase his dose. If we fatten it, i'll go get the dial calipers from the shop. i wouldn't trust our eyes and these syringes to be very consistent.
Ollie is coming with us to visit friends for New Years Eve. It's a couple he knows and he's been there before so i'm not worried. I'm thinking to leave him at 2.75 until tomorrow morning. 01/01/13 - we could give him his shot, have breakfast, test and be on our way home by +2.. home by 2.75
or wait to increase until tomorrow night when we're all home.

I think tomorrow night is best. now, fatten or 3? There is such a tiny difference.

edit - 3units.
 
Re: 12/31 Oliver Twist amps 329 +2 268

Morning Mary, sorry about the pinks, but it does look like he's coming down for you. I hate the pink floor - drives me nuts and we even hit the red floor a couple of times in the last few days. What a bounce that was! Freaked me right out.

Hope you have a Happy New Year's eve with your friends. Take care!

Jo
 
Hi Mary. I hope the dose increase gets Oliver to where he needs to be. The calibers sound like a good idea. I have to use clip on magnifiers on my glasses to get those in between doses. The increase might also offset any rise from the stress of traveling.

.. tomorrow starts the day when i have to cross out the wrong year when i write out checks :lol: always takes me awhile to get with the program and write the correct year.
You have my permission to write a couple checks made out to me if you need the practice. Always willing to help any way I can. :lol:

Have a great day and a safe New Year's Eve. Enjoy the time with your friends and don't over indulge. (Just remember lamp shades aren't hats.)
 
How fun that he gets to spend New Year's Eve with you and good friends! I hope you have a great night together!

Sending Ollie some lower number surfing vines - C'mon Ollie! You can do eeet! :RAHCAT
 
Hi Mary. Happy New Years Eve. Good luck with the increase :smile: Have a wonderful evening,
Kathie
 
Hi Mary

If you can continue to test regularly, I think I'd take him up by .25u and see how he does. It's up to you, as Sienne said. Oftentimes newly dx kitties do better with .25u increases but you have to be able to monitor like you do.

Good luck with the increase and have a lovely NYE!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top