12/31 Lee Lu - AMPS 391, +10.5 317, PMPS 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
yesterday's thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...igh-pmps-482-double-sigh.130649/#post-1343812

After a pop of dark red 482 (wow) last night, she gave me a dark pink 391 this morning. Whew. Some progress. I was telling myself that if I saw red (ha!) for two more cycles, forget holding .75, I was going to move to 1u. BUT, I really wouldn't, at least not until I was home for mid cycle tests.

Question - I'm thinking of changing my test/shoot times from 8/8 to 7/7 (or 715/715), so I can get a true +2 at night before bed. How does one do that? Skooch back 15 min for a few days?

P.S. Has anyone heard from Mel? I haven't seen her...
 
Last edited:
You can back up 30 minutes a day, either all at one shot time or 15 minutes at am and pm.

Regarding your question from yesterday -a cycle is 12 hrs long, from one shot to the next.

I shot punkin at 7am/pm and since I stay up late, I always got a pm+3. That told me if we were done for the night.

Sounds like a great idea to shift her shot time.
 
Hi Amanda

From what I have read you can move the timing by fifteen minutes per day (or maybe per shot) without affecting anything. If you bring it forward any more than that it acts like a dose increase and if you delay anymore then a dose decrease. I bought my dosing forward by an hour when the clocks changed in the winter and it really helped me get more tests in the evening.

I haven't seen mel either. Maybe the Xmas period is very busy for her.

Edit just seen Julie's post. It is 15 minutes per shot :)
 
I think I posted this in yesterday's thread by mistake, so copying it here.

cycle = the time between shots, so 12 hours.

I wouldn't increase the dose again until you can get a mid-cycle test or two. Those red numbers are pretty uncharacteristic for her, so you want to be very sure that they are not bounces from some low number. Even just one mid-cycle test in each of a couple of different cycles can give a lot of information. Maybe a test when you get home today, or right before bed, or something like that. If it means waiting til the weekend before increasing, then so be it, it will be fine.

Also keep in mind that Lantus has a lovely phenomenon that we call New Dose Wonkiness. It's not unusual for the first few cycles of a dose increase to be higher than usual, though your dose increase was pretty small so this would seem like a pretty extreme reaction to a teeny increase. It's not impossible, though. That's why we suggest waiting a few days before increasing again.
 
Grabbed a +10.5 (6:30pm) for a 317, and then PMPS at 345.

Woke up around 10:30pm to Lee scraping the the floor to find both pee and poo in the front doorway. Upon looking for the cleanup materials, found two more pee spots in the computer room. Not 100% sure it was her, but 95% certain. Interestingly enough, looking at the SS, she inappropriately peed last Wed and the Wed prior. What's up with Wed? :) Otherwise she's fine, although I think she's losing weight again, not metabolizing her food.

Fireworks last night with an open window (we both sleep warm) made for a slightly stressful night. All Meows were on edge.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top