12/31 Ivy amps 297, +2 66, +3 243, +6 220, +9 275, Pmps 279, 3 273 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...08-pmps-208-2-149-2-25-99-4-156-libre.285099/
AMPS 297
Good morning. Wishing you and your families a Happy & Healthy New Year! :bighug:
Yesterday was a good amount of blue on the Libre. So decent cycles. A few dips to higher green on Libre.

Still trying to figure out what’s the correct dose since there’s so much discussion about my using the Libre and checking low drops on a handheld meter. Makes it more difficult without clear direction. I still don’t feel using the Libre as the only meter makes sense for dosing decisions, since it reads lower than a handheld meter.
Based on the Libre alone, she would earn reductions all the time and would never make any progress to lower BGs :banghead:

Safe surfing to all. :cat:
 
Wow! Is the dip to 66 at +2 shown from the Libre or hand-held?

I am looking the food chart database to find a higher carb percentage and still be LC. Turns out the Friskies I fed this morning is 5% carb and what is usually fed, Fancy Feast classic pate, varies from one to three percent. Will see very soon if it makes a difference for Leo's +2.

Do you feed Ivy at +1?
 
Wow! Is the dip to 66 at +2 shown from the Libre or hand-held?

I am looking the food chart database to find a higher carb percentage and still be LC. Turns out the Friskies I fed this morning is 5% carb and what is usually fed, Fancy Feast classic pate, varies from one to three percent. Will see very soon if it makes a difference for Leo's +2.

Do you feed Ivy at +1?
Hi Joni, yes that 66 was on the Libre only. I do give her a 6% snack at +1,2,3 in am cycle. That’s her regular food I feed (a homemade diet, formulated by a veterinarian nutritionist).

I hope you find the right LC food for Leo!

Ivy is not very carb sensitive. If I feed a higher %, it gives her a boost for only 15-20 minutes or so, then she will fall again (if she’s in one of those free fall cycles).
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Nestle, Peanut and me would like to wish you both healthy, peaceful and wonderful New Year!

Thank you for being on this journey with us.

upload_2023-12-31_10-37-5.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-31_10-37-5.png
    upload_2023-12-31_10-37-5.png
    161.6 KB · Views: 182
Hi Staci,
Ivy sure seems to show some good progress!
i see your dilemma. That's really tough.
I was wondering if you would consider having a curve day with a hand-held, since you follow SLGS to determine the dosing?
I know some people whose schedules do not allow multiple testing during workday cycles do something like that to decide upping or downing the dose. Just a thought!
Hope Ivy continues to gently slide down.
Happy New Years Eve! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She would earn one but then she would be on a lower dose and might not get low again so soon.
She really looks good, recently! Have a great day, Staci.
Thanks, Cecile. She does look better than in the past. Need to keep her improving and feeling better.
Happy new year! :bighug::bighug:
 
Staci -

I like Kit's suggestion to do a curve using your Contour monitor. I suspect the 66 on the Libre is a false reading. I think you need more data based on a human meter to know just how reliable the Libre is for Ivy.
 
Staci -

I like Kit's suggestion to do a curve using your Contour monitor. I suspect the 66 on the Libre is a false reading. I think you need more data based on a human meter to know just how reliable the Libre is for Ivy.
Hi Sienne, I know the 66 Libre reads lower than the Contour. I test it all the time. I don’t think Peanut a faulty reading, it’s just always lower than the reading on the Contour.
When the Libre reads “Lo” which is under Libre 40, that’s when she will usually test under 100 on a handheld meter.
Below is a previous comparison of a Libre 64 (Contour was 134).
upload_2023-12-31_12-55-55.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-31_12-55-55.jpeg
    upload_2023-12-31_12-55-55.jpeg
    61.6 KB · Views: 126
Back
Top