12/31 Cali AMPS 386 +3= 239 +4 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

beclt

Member Since 2011
AMPS: 386
1.50 units (up .25)
+3= 239
+4=165
+6=135

Here is the convo from earlier today where I said I raised it from 1.25 to 1.50. Might be quick by some standards. I can go back to 1.25 this evening if you think that makes sense, but I am liking her numbers today...

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59796
 
Thanks Everyone--you too!

Do you think we should remain at this dose right now? As opposed to going back down to 1.25?
 
hi becky. i was happy to see you had increased the dose to 1.25u. however, increasing again... so soon... isn't the best idea. you see, lantus is not like prozinc. lantus is a cumulative insulin. that means one dose builds upon the next . it generally takes at least 3 days to see the "full effect" of what any particular dose can do.

i did suggest the option of increasing to 1.25u several days ago because of the high flat curves. i also gave consideration to cali's previous doses on prozinc when making the suggestion. you have to give that dose time to accumulate in cali's system by holding the dose for 6 cycles to see what it can do before you increase again.

if i were in your shoes, i would go back to 1.25u tonight and hold that dose for now. we can always re-evaluate. although, my guess is you'll be seeing higher numbers for the next several cycles because cali will probably bounce from the lower numbers you're seeing today.

i'm all for being aggressive, but increasing so quickly is too fast even for me... and i've been doing this for awhile.


just my thoughts...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top