12/31 Buddy AMPS +11.5 166 (Libby/Jill/Sienne)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sommerbethel

Member Since 2009
18 days ago viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32044

Buddy has been a handsome, fuzzy boy :)

Question...I'm back from NY and I'm starting to get Buddy back to his normal shooting time by 30 min increments each day, we should be back on track by Tuesday morning, but I'm concerned about his numbers going back up from his decrease for when I was gone. He was at 1.50 and we lowered him to 1.00.

I forget...can I change his shooting time while increasing his insulin? tonight I'd like to shoot 1.25 and work my way back up to 1.50 by the time I go back to work if his numbers don't start looking a little nicer...

advice?
 
will you be able to get more spot checks in the next few days? There haven't been any nadir checks on this dose since you got back. I think 1.25 is probably ok because Buddy almost always needs to go back up in dose when you get home, but I would only increase if you can get some nadirs.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
will you be able to get more spot checks in the next few days? There haven't been any nadir checks on this dose since you got back. I think 1.25 is probably ok because Buddy almost always needs to go back up in dose when you get home, but I would only increase if you can get some nadirs.
ditto to what libby said.
happy new year!
 
Buddy's Nadir is usually +2ish, so I have gotten a few in the last few days...but I will be around in the next few days to get more spot checks :)
 
reminder: shooting earlier is like a dose increase; shooting later is like a dose decrease

When you say you are moving back the time, do you mean earlier or later? If you are shooting earlier, you probably should NOT increase the dose and should test more frequently.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top