12/30 Tess AMPS~190 PMPS~159 +1~239 +3~188 +11~213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/29 Condo
12/29 RECAP:
• AMPS~302, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .50u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~201 fed .50oz. 4%
• +3 fed .50oz. 4% Fortflora
• +4:30~58
• +5~64
• +6~87
• +11~92
• PMPS~120, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .50u
• +1~180 fed .50oz. 2%
• +2~190 fed .50oz. 2% Fortflora
• +3 fed .50oz. 2%
• +4~210
• +11~190
• AMPS~190, fed 1.0oz. 4%, .50u Cosequin, Miralax
• +1~107 fed .50oz. 3%


Good Morning LL! Blue AMPS! flip_cat flip_cat I think that UTI must have been brewing for a while and Tess is feeling so much better now! She was really good at the vet and I even had forgotten to spray the carrier w/ Feliway. She came to wake me up early and fidgeted through out the preliminaries (testing), clean plate club this morning. ............ +1~107 :o OK fed this w/ 5% and a touch of 8% gravy.

WCR All 5 Ps HUNGRY!!! Fur brushed, (heaven and tons of purrs), teeth brushed (not so much, more brushing the fur please!) I'm dropping MORE FOOD!
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107

GO TESS!!!!!!! And look at that +1. :shock: I hope you did not have plans this morning - I think Tess has plans for you instead.

nice she did well at the vet, that all is well with her. YAY!!! Could be right - perhaps that UTI had been brewing for a while, and was affecting her numbers. It is so great to see her in the greens again. :-D :-D

Hey Tess! What's up today??? more partyin planning for he NYEve party? or are we just chillaxin'... It is so cold here, - I nee sun and warmth! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: We have green, but Tess slowed down nicely.

The vet called already this morning and all her labs look fine, BUN up a point, but Creatinin was lower. The urin test was absolutely clear of any indications of infection so they didn't do the C&S, we get a refund! :-D I can pick up the paperwork later. She looked over what I gave her on Lev and did a little more research which she will share w/ me. I can get the rx whenever I'm ready for it, just lower her dose a little as that is what the research indicates. They don't have any other cats on Lev so she is interested to see the results. She did warn me not to get my hopes up for OTJ after a year on insulin (Tess's dx anniv is the 7th.)

We just started her last cartridge and she is doing so well right now anti-jinx I don't want to change just yet. I know these things come and go, but right now I'm holding my breath.

Mannie! It's not warm here, but we got sun on the comforter and the greenhouse is always good! I hear it's even cold at Gracie's! partyin plan and chillax too! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79

Nice on the labs! and I love refunds!! Good to read that all is well in Tess Land. She sure is having good cycles - anti-jinx!

Tess - it is sunny here, but really cold! And Gracie is cold too - can we hang out your greenhouse? I am on my way - we can plan and stuff... :cool:
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79

Ann: all great news for Tess today!! And look at her run now that she's off the AB and her UTI is gone!!! Great numbers...she and Gracie are racing down that ladder :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Did you tell your vet about Lucy and Tuffy and others that went OTJ after a year? I say never give up hope!!! Tess is so close with her dose and she's gotten down to very nice numbers and no bouncing before. Our paws are all still crossed!!

Tess...Tobey and me are coming to your greenhouse to get warm and then I think maybe Blackie needs some KTSS to get the vetty smell off him!! It's snowing here!! In ARIZONA and there's snow all over our mountains!!!
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79

Tess is looking good today... good lab results and and a green :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79

Great vet report! Rusty was switched from Lantus to Levemir when he went to live with Phoebe because that's what Phoebe was using for Tiggy and she didn't want to have them on different insulins. I thought about switching Rusty back because I had 3 1/2 cartridges of Stu's Lantus, but decided not to because Rusty seemed to be doing so well on Levemir. Later Claudia (cjleo, Rusty's fostermom) advised me to stick with Levemir because she thinks it works better for long-term diabetics. Of course I have no basis for comparison because ECID and Stu certainly bounced and dove (and might have on Lev, too), but Rusty tends to have nice, gentle curves and the Lev. may be one reason for this.

Anyhow, I'm so glad Tess's numbers are getting back to her norm!
Hey Tess, are you getting ready to party? See you tomorrow. I'm getting the barn nice and spruced up.
Rusty
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79 +3~81

Tess seems to be surfing now and is so settled in her sunbeam I don't want to disturb her, :roll: at least until +5. I almost joined her! That sunbeam is nice and warm.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79 +3~81 +5~142

Binks Jagger & the Rolling Torties here...

"Put Tess in the car to go see the vetty...
then took her back home where it was sunny.
Vetty called, and said 'She's doin' alright'
Bet Ann gets up and tests her just around midnight!

Welllll...Low Sugar! On Tess it looks so good!
I said Yeah, Yeah! She's got Low Sugar!
Just like this good girl should!" :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 +1~107 +2~79 +3~81 +5~142

Happy to hear the UTI is clearing & Tess is smooth groovin to some PURRtee #s today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 PMPS~159 +1~239

:shock: I guess Tess did go up to rescue Mannie. Far enough my dear, time to bring him back down.
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 PMPS~159 +1~239

That is One Great cycle there today Miss Tess!!! Looks like you are feeling much better--Great vetty report, but I beg to differ--
There have been many cats that went OTJ after a year! Dont let the vet get you down, It's simply wrong!
Never lose Hope because that's what we live on here!! RIGHT??? ;-) ;-) ;-) Right!!!
There are a few kitties on here now that I feel are close, including Tess--Just keep going! Hugs just for being you!

Tess we is gonna have a great New Years Party!!! What are you wearing?? Pretty cold up here but we is used to it--Our house is real warm--Come over anytime--You is our friend!--See ya tomorrow- Feel good!! Hugs =Moonie
 
Re: 12/30 Tess AMPS~190 PMPS~159 +1~239 +3~188

Back to blues and it's about time for our forced Ni Ni. See you in the morning, I can use the extra sleep.

Roni, I didn't say anything, but I didn't let her phase me. I think she was just trying to prevent unrealistic expectations. I want OTJ and will keep trying, but as long as Tess stays safe I'm happy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top